AAWC #5

Hellooo! I’m here again with an entry for AAWC!
I apologize for the lack of “regular” posts. I’ll try my best to post some photography, doll stuff, etc. this weekend.

The challenge for AAWC was Fade. Misty, I included the prompt several times as well as including a swan.

Here you go!

***

            Darkness.

It was my enemy; the one thing I had tried to avoid all these years. It had taken grasp of everyone I knew, poisoning them and controlling their thoughts. But I refused to be controlled. I would stand strong and fight back. I would save my friends and family. Hard times were upon us, and my family fell; fading away; becoming one with the darkness. But I stood strong; I would never become one with the darkness.

The darkness had taken everything from me; everything that I held dear. At one time, my family was happy and whole. We had a beautiful estate surrounded by a large forest. Gardens full of flowers and herbs bordered the estate, and ivy climbed the walls.

My favorite place was in the woods, where I would bring my sketchbook and draw. I drew many things, but more often than not I drew the swans. The swans swam in the pond in the heart of the forest. I would go there every day to visit and draw them. My favorite swan was a small black one, with smooth, sleek feathers and an orange bill. He was the friendliest of the swans, and we shared a special bond. As everything I knew faded into the darkness, he stayed with me, never leaving my side. He was mine and I was his.

But he too, faded into the darkness. I suppose I had always known he would. He was black, and had a rebellious spirit. When he faded, that was the end of my fight against the dark.

My heart was broken, full of sobs and sorrow. For the first time in my life, I surrendered to the darkness. And slowly, I felt myself begin to fade.

I had become one with the darkness – the one thing I had tried so hard to fight.

***

I know, I know…another sad story. But don’t worry! I promise I’ll try my best to write something a little more lighthearted. It really depends on the prompts, but I’ll try my best.

Nonetheless, I hope you enjoyed my story…this one might be my favorite so far. 🙂

P.S. Make sure to check out this post which I posted about a hour ago. It’s my CWWC entry, and I’d love for you to check it out! Thanks!

P.P.S.

 

MAY THE FOURTH BE WITH YOU!!! XD XD XD

9 thoughts on “AAWC #5

Talk to Me!

