The Great Doll Blog Award!

Hello everyone! I was nominated by Madison (Delightful World of Dolls) and Maplelea (Miri) for the Great Doll Blog Award! Once upon a time, I actually created this award! How cool is that?

great-doll-blog-award

Madison’s Questions:

Has there ever been a time in your life where you felt all hope was lost, but then things unexpectedly turned around? If you’d like, explain it. 

When I seriously got into writing, I loved it and I wrote a lot. Then I had a lull, where I kinda just stopped. I didn’t think anything I wrote was very good, and I just stopped. Thankfully, I got through it and now I’m back to writing!

Have you ever given or sold any of your dolls, AG or non-AG, away? What did that feel like?

I haven’t and I never plan to. I feel like If I sold my doll, I feel like I’d be saying to her, “I don’t love you anymore.”

How many yearly anniversaries has your blog had already? And If you haven’t been blogging for a year yet, how long have you been blogging?

I have blogged for about a year with Blogger, and a few months with WordPress.

Can you sew, and have you ever tried sewing for your dolls?

Yes! I love sewing for my dolls! (I’m going to do a sewing post soon)

Do you ever plan to “grow out” of dolls?

Never!

Thanks for the nomination, Madison! I loved answering the questions. 🙂

Maplelea’s (aka Miri) Questions:

What was a name you have considered naming a doll, but have not used?

Amber, Evangeline, and Brooklyn.

How did you find out about dolls?

I received a boxed set of 6 books.

What was your first memory with your doll?

Opening her up on Christmas Day.

What doll have you regretted not getting, and why?

I wish I would have gotten Molly…she’s so cute and pretty.

Do you save your old catalogs, or throw them away?

Ha! You know me too well! I save every catalog I get! My earliest is from March 2013. (I had the one from September 2012 but my brother threw it away 😦 )

Thanks for the nomination, Maplelea! I loved answering your questions. 🙂

I nominate:

Emma 

Jaclynn

Loren

American Girl Doll Artist

And anyone else who wants to do this challenge!

The questions:

  1. Modern or historical dolls?
  2. Dream custom doll?
  3. If you could bring back and retire a doll, who would they be?
  4. What is your dream job at American Girl?
  5. Where do you hope to see your doll blog in 10 years?

There you are ladies! Thanks to Madi and Maplelea for the nominations! 😀

9 thoughts on “The Great Doll Blog Award!

Talk to Me!

