CWWC #8

Hellooo! Here is another installment for CWWC!

Loren, I used:

THIS PROMPT

THIS PROMPT

THIS PROMPT

THIS PROMPT

THIS PROMPT

THIS PROMPT

THIS PROMPT

THIS PROMPT

THIS PROMPT

THIS PROMPT

 

YAY KEEPERS!!! Keep up the good work, y’all! 😀

***

Slowly, my fingers close around the warm glass vial that glows a brilliant blue. The radiant light draws me in, inviting me to share in its warmth. How I could use some warmth right now. All I have felt for years is a cold, loneliness.

My eyes drift from the vial to the bottles towering above me. They sit poised and regal, glowing with bright, jubilant colors. I wish with longing that I could be as happy as they.

Glancing back at the blue bottle, I make my choice. I want to experience happiness, even if for only such a short time.

I unscrew the lid and, raising the warm glass to my lips, take a drink.

Instantly, I find myself atop a tall roof which overlooks a huge lake. Gasping, I raise my head to the twinkling stars embedded in the blanket of black that stretches from horizon to horizon.  Leaning over the edge of the roof, I inhale deeply.

The air is fresher up here, the moon and stars seem brighter, and I feel free. I feel as if I could spread my wings and fly throughout the beautiful land. I’ve never felt so happy in my life.

Below me, I hear shouts and cries of joy. Two girls dance below me in the sparkling water, their gauzy dresses swaying as they walk. Above their heads, butterflies dance and twirl, their wings a dazzling blue. I never want to leave this happy, dazzling place.

But in the back of my mind, I know it’s too good to be true. I feel myself beginning to fade; slipping back to reality.

Frantically, I reach for the vial and take a small drink. But instead of being back on the rooftop, I find myself standing at the edge of a forest. Trees spread for miles, their trunks reaching up to the sky. A sign hangs on a nearby tree that reads, Here Be Faeries.

Eyeing the towering trees, I make my way deep into the forest. Each time I feel myself fading, I instinctively take a drink of the vial. Each time I do so, I find myself in a new place: mountains and beaches; jungles and cities; forests and deserts. Each time I go there I tell myself I’ll never go back to my old life.

Although the vial is nearly gone, I take another drink, emptying the bottle. As soon the last drop had been drained, I feel myself fading again.

“No!” I shriek. “I can’t go back!” But no matter how much I want to stay, I have faded back to reality; back to my broken life.

Sobbing, I slam the bottle on the hard ground, letting it shatter like my hopes. I sink to the floor and bury my face in my hands. I am so tired of sorrow and sadness; I am desperate to retain happiness. But I don’t know how to do so.

My whole life has been plagued with sadness and sorrow. All my life I’ve been haunted by my broken past, unable to start over. Not all haunted places are houses, but I feel like a haunted house; unable to rid myself of the large and horrifying phantoms that live inside. They are cunning, brave, brutal, and relentless – and they haunt me. I don’t know what to do. I need a hero. I want to become one, but it feels impossible.

I raise my head and take one last glance at the vials that sparkle with colors; promising happy escapes. But I know that even if I drink every bottle and go to every place imaginable, I will always end up back here.

***

Ugh, I’m horrible, huh? xP

(Oh, and just a little FYI: I’m working on a fun little photostory that was supposed to be posted this weekend. But I need to rework a few things plot wise, so it will be a little longer till it’s posted. Hopefully I can get it up sometime this week! 😀 )

Guess what?!?! 😀 Megan showed me how to do secret notes! YAY! XD Thanks, Megan! Make sure to look for secret notes at the end of my posts…I’ll have one every time I post! 😀

3 thoughts on “CWWC #8

Talk to Me!

