Summer Shopping

Hello everyone! I have a little photostory here today for you all. 🙂

I hope you enjoy! 😀

IMG_8338

The weather was approximately 90 degrees Fahrenheit, and we were absolutely fried. Instead of hanging around outside, we were inside, blasting the AC to full capacity.

IMG_8341

I groaned. “I can’t stand this – it’s beautiful outside and we’re not out enjoying it!”

IMG_8342

“But Nicole, it’s too hot!” Grace said.

IMG_8345

“She’s right,” Saige said. “Plus, I haven’t got any good summer clothes.”

IMG_8347

I thought for a moment. “Be right back!” Turning, I sprinted to my room, grabbed my purse, and ran back to Grace and Saige.

IMG_8353

“C’mon, you two!”

IMG_8355

Saige hopped up. “Where are we going?”

IMG_8358

“Shopping, of course!” I sang out. “Y’all said you needed some summer clothes. Let’s go shopping!”

IMG_8362

“Sounds good to me!” Grace said.

***

IMG_8368

“Welcome to Dazzling Designs!” the sales attendant’s voice rang out.

“Hello!” I said.

IMG_8374

We headed for the summer clothes.

IMG_8377

Shuffling through the racks, we hunted for light, cool clothing.

IMG_8379

“This would look great with your eyes!” I said, holding up a turquoise skirt to Saige.

She nodded. “Totally!”

“Hey Nicole!” Grace called. “Over here!”

IMG_8383

I rushed over to Grace, who was holding an adorable tank top.

“I thought you’d like this.” she said.

“It’s so cute!” I agreed.

IMG_8385

After we had picked some items we liked, we headed to the checkout, then left the store…

IMG_8393.JPG

…and enjoyed the warm weather in our new clothes.

 

I hope you all enjoyed this fun little photostory! I’m working on another one right now…it should be up this weekend. 🙂

SCHOOL’S OUT!!! WOO HOO!!! 😄 I’m homeschooled, but I still love it when school’s out and the pool’s open. 😀 Are you doing anything special this summer? I’m going to New York City! 😀

20 thoughts on “Summer Shopping

  1. What a fun photo-story, Grace! 😀 It was definitely steaming here yesterday.
    ♥Megan
    P.S. We are going to Niagara Falls! It would be so awesome if we could see each other, but I guess NYC isn’t too close to Niagara Fall… 😛
    P.P.S. Just so you know, your secret notes aren’t white in the reader….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved the photo story! Where did you get the pretty turquoise skirt? And it’s is terribly hot here. Luckily we have a pool. 😛 We weren’t too hot yesterday, because for Memorial Day teserday we invited friends over to swim and cookout. It rained, too, so we were pretty cool with all the water! LOL!
    •Madi•

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

