Summer Bucket List

Happy Summer! If you didn’t know, today is the first day of Summer!

To celebrate the start of summer, I’m going to share with you my Summer Bucket List!

 

1. Go 10 days without using any technology.

I am absolutely obsessed with the internet. I’m on it a lot. There’s nothing wrong with that, but I’d like to take a little break from it.

Bucket list: see a live performance of a Broadway musical!:

via

 

2.Β See a Broadway musical.

Since I’m going to New York next month, IΒ mustΒ see a Broadway musical!

3. Hang out with my school friends more.

During the school year my school friends are busy and we don’t hang out much, so I’d like to spend some time with them. πŸ™‚

via

4.Β Go stargazing.

I’ve never actually been stargazing for real, and I’d love to do that. πŸ™‚

 :

via

5. Buy a mermaid tail and swim in it.Β 

I have always wanted one of these! This summer I’m determined to buy one!

6. Read at least 10 books.

Summer is a great time for reading, and I’d like to read at least 10 books this summer. Watch out, Goodreads!
got to see this site when I was in grade 11:

via

7. Visit Ground Zero.

I’m going to NYC, and I’d like to visit Ground Zero to honor those who died in 9/11.

bucket list for girls:

via

8. Sleep in a tent (aka go camping).

I love camping, and I’d like to do it this summer. πŸ™‚

 :

via

9. Make a time capsule.

Time capsules are so fun! I want to make one this summer to open when I’m 18. πŸ™‚

 

EPIC BUCKET LIST:

via

10. Go strawberry picking.

Strawberries! Yum. Strawberry picking is so fun, and tasty too! πŸ˜‰

 

That concludes my summer bucket list! My hopes are to have this completed this summer, and I’ll let you know how it goes!

What’s your summer bucket list?

Say this ten times fast:

You know New York.

You need New York.

You know your need unique New York.

Let me know how you did! πŸ˜›

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “Summer Bucket List

  1. I do not have too much to do’s but I would love to learn a language[possibly Latin]. Learn to sew and make clothes and curtains,etc. Read many more books. Stay indoors with the air-conditioner. Star gazing is something I love to do and moon watching also. Tonight is the Strawberry Moon! Thanks for sharing your list. Have a safe and happy summer.
    Marilyn

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What!? Seriously, you LIKE picking strawberries!? πŸ˜› hehe!!! πŸ˜„ Nice post! πŸ˜‰
    What did you do today!?
    I went outside and took TONS of pictures of Aggie, and of Berny’s puppies, and played around with different settings! πŸ˜‰ And I ate some smarties with Aggie too! πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

