My Fairy Garden!

Hello! How are you faring this hot day? (I guess it depends on where you live, huh? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) Where I live it’s baking outside! But I braved the heat and snapped some pictures of my fairy garden to show you. ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_8767.JPG

My fairy garden is in a raised flower bed in my front yard.

IMG_8773.JPG

A ladder hangs off the edge of the bed, for the fairies to climb up. The fairies can either climb up the ladder or take a shortcut, a path in between the stones. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8774

I love the path. ๐Ÿ˜€ It is nestled in between two stones.

IMG_8833

Right next to where you come out from the path is a little park are!

IMG_8785IMG_8788

The clay frogs love to swing. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8789

I love the bird bath! ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_8790

There’s also a little swing for the fairies to sit on (although I’m not sure where their wings would go).

IMG_8791

And a little park bench complete with another clay frog. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8792

Next to the park is an outdoor table with three chairs and another clay frog. ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_8794

Nearby is a red flower (the name just escaped me) that unfortunately hasn’t been thriving since the transplant. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Hopefully it will perk back up!

IMG_8796

Right next to that is another outdoor table and chair.

IMG_8802IMG_8804

Towering above it all is a Lily which has been doing quite well since the transplant! ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_8806

The fairy house itself is inside a large (broken) flower pot.ย Right now there isn’t anything inside, but we’re going to try to furnish it soon!

IMG_8816

Nearby the house is a sundial! (It actually works!)

IMG_8835

On the other half of the garden is a fire pit with chairs and a bench surrounding it! Perfect for smores! ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_8822

Next to the house is a birdhouse,

IMG_8824

And a little cage for the owls. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8825

We have a large clematis that climbs the lamppost inside the garden. It’s a perfect place for fairies to watch and keep lookout for humans and hawks! ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_8827

Near the clematis is another table and chairs. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8830

A large patch of what I believe to be sourgrass grows in the heart of the garden.

IMG_8829

Next to the sourgrass is a lounge chair for the fairies to relax and read. ๐Ÿ™‚

That concludes my fairy garden tour!

Do you have a fairy garden?

Please remember to pray for the flood victims in West Virginia. They definitely need our support and prayers!

35 thoughts on “My Fairy Garden!

  1. Wow! That looks gorgeous, you did a super good job with it. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d love to live there if I were a fairy. I think my favorite part is the fire pit. It looks like you could put some itty bitty twigs in and put some of those super tiny marshmallows on a toothpick, and you could have some s’mores! ๐Ÿ˜„
    โ™ฅMegan
    P.S. Oh yes! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I hadn’t heard about the flooding until our pastor prayed about it in church, but then Grandaddy told us more about it.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

