The Wisteria Writer Tag!

Hello! I have been nominated by both Bella (Book Sweet), Zielle (My Homeschool Notebook), and Grace (From the Tip of Grace’s Pen) all nominated me for The Wisteria Writer Tag! Thanks so much, ladies!

wwtag.png

 The rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you.

Answer the ten questions asked.

Add ten (writing or book related) of your own.

Nominate ten people.

Here are Bella’s questions:

When did you start writing?

I’ve always been a little actress making up skits and stories. When I discovered Microsoft Word (2010 version, believe it or not!), I began to type up my stories on there. 😀

Why?

I was bursting full of ideas that I had to write them down! 🙂

Have you inspired anyone to start writing?

Yes! One of my best friends, Ashlynn  (Courage to Create) began to write after I showed her some of my stories. Love ya, Ash! 🙂

What is the storyline of your main WIP right now?

For Camp NaNo and NaNoWriMo I’m working on Shadowland, a dystopian novel:

MC Nessa lives in a crumbling city full of poverty, injustice, and shadows. With the problems going on and her sister’s life in danger, Nessa decides to take matters into her own hands. (That’s all I can tell you…you’ll just have to read the book when it’s published. 😉 )

Stories you hope to start/finish?

Shadowland, Frozen In Time, and many, many more! 🙂

Authors you hope to meet?

Shannon Messenger, Gail Carson Levine, Rick Riordan, C.S. Lewis (in heaven) and J.R.R. Tolkien (in heaven).

Favorite book series? 

Goodness…the list keeps growing as I keep reading! 😛 But I LOVE the Keeper of the Lost Cities and Percy Jackson series. 🙂

Favorite genre of writing?

Fantasy, Historical/Contemporary Fiction, and Dystopian (all fiction).

Do you write for fun, or do you hope to become a published author? 

Both! For now, I’m writing for the pleasure of writing and to become a better author, but I plan on publishing several of my books. 🙂

Zielle’s questions:

When did you start writing and why?

See my answer to Bella’s question above. 🙂

What/who inspired you to begin writing?

My BFF IRL, Bella, as well as Misty, Loren, Emma, Clara, and Jaclynn. 🙂 Thanks, guys!

What are your favorite genres to write about?

Fantasy, Dystopian, and Historical/Contemporary fiction.

What books do you hope to publish in the future, and/or have already published?

I hope to publish several dystopian novels, as well as a few fantasy and contemporary fiction ones. 🙂

Have you inspired anyone to start writing?

See my answer to Bella’s question above. 🙂

What is the best complement you have ever received on one of your pieces of writing?

I have received such wonderful feedback on my work and I am so incredibly thankful to everyone! But this comment made me so happy:

(Comment from Misty on CWWC #7 + AAWC #8 )

“HELLLPPPPP. PLOT TWISSSSTTT.😮
*cries* *hopes for a part two*
Thank you very much for participating in AAWC this year, Grace! I’ve loved getting to know you as well!! You are such a talented writer, and I have really loved reading your amazing stories. I’m looking forward to reading more in future posts!
And when you publish your debut bestselling novel, I will most certainly be one of your first buyers.😉 “

Thank you to Misty and to everyone who has given me feedback on my work! 🙂

What is the best book/story you have ever written?

I haven’t written too many complete stories, but I think my WIP, Shadowland, along with my Wordcrafters 2 Chapter, this AAWC entry, and this CWWC entry. 🙂

What advice would you give to aspiring authors?

Don’t give up and don’t doubt yourself! Your story will never get better if you don’t work at it. 😉

Which authors do you hope to meet someday?

See my answer to Bella’s question above. 🙂

 Where do you hope to be as a writer in 10 years?

I hope to have several of my drafts finished and edited and on my way to getting them published. 🙂

Grace’s questions:

Do you write for yourself or for others?

A little bit of both! I write for myself to grow as a writer, but I want to publish my works for others to enjoy. 🙂

Who has helped you improve your writing?

My dad, my BFF, Bella, Misty, and the writing challenges that I’ve participated in. 🙂

Name three books that have been central in your writing (as in, they inspired you to write, or write a specific story, etc.)

Keeper of the Lost Cities, Writing Magic: Creating Stories that Fly, and several others. 🙂

What is your least favorite genre and why?

Science Fiction (minus Star Wars, mind you). I usually find Science Fiction very confusing, hard to right, and rather boring.

If you could, would you try to change the landscape for young adult novels of this generation? How? 

Yes, definitely! I would love to make YA novels centered around good values, good lessons, and things that will last a lifetime. 🙂

If you could write/collaborate on a novel with one author, who would it be?

Misty’s Castaway! Her novel sounds so cool! I’d love to learn more about it and help write it. 🙂

What’s your writing process?

Think up ideas, make a rough synopsis, develop characters, write, edit, write, edit, write, edit, and publish!

What do you do to get out of writer’s block?

I keep writing, whether it’s about the weather, how yummy pizza is, or some ideas I have.

Do you like to listen to music when you write? Why or why not?

I don’t listen to music while I write, but I’d love to try it!

How has writing changed your life?

I can capture the ideas, feelings, and thoughts whirling in my mind, and express myself through words. 🙂

My questions:

  1. When did you start writing, and why?
  2. Who inspires you to write?
  3. What’s the worst thing about writing?
  4. What’s the best?
  5. Why do you write?
  6. Are you a planner or a pantser?
  7. Where do your ideas come from?
  8. What are your favorite genres to write in?
  9. What advice can you give for new writers?
  10. Where do you hope to see yourself (writing wise) in 20 years?

My nominees:

| Kellyn Roth @ Reveries | Mikayla @ The Bubblegum Ballerina | Allie D. @ Spreading My Joy | Anika @ Anika’s Avenue | Liv @ Thoughts on Twelve | Suzy @ Crafts ‘N’ Craziness |

…and anyone else who wants to do the challenge!

 

Thanks so much to Bella, Zielle, and Grace for the nominations! 🙂

Like my new sign-off? 😉

18 thoughts on “The Wisteria Writer Tag!

  1. Ooh, I love your new sign-off! Your answers were so fun to read, Grace! 😀 Thanks for including me in the list of people who inspired you to write, that’s just so sweet! 🙂
    -Emma-

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really enjoyed hearing your answers! And you have no idea how happy and honored I felt to be mentioned as someone who inspired you in your writing. That really made my day. 🙂
    As for Castaway, you should totally help me write it!! It’s really just a “baby novel” right now, but I’ve always wanted to write a survival story so I think it will actually turn into something. I’ll definitely let you know when I start diving deeper into it. 😉
    Key advice, by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww, thank you Misty! You have inspired me SOOO much, and introduced me to dystopian! 🙂 You’re very welcome! 🙂
      Wow, really? I’m honored, hehe! It sounds SO cool! I’m definitely going to write my own survival story sometime. 🙂
      Thank you SO much!
      ~Grace ❤

      Like

Talk to Me!

