I’M BACK! {Updates}

Hi guys! *waves* I am back from a wonderful stay in the mountains! Thanks to everyone for the good wishes. It was amazing!

The mountains were absolutely beautiful and I had an amazing time. I also wrote a ton of words for Camp NaNoWriMo in my notebook…I’m almost to my goal! (Check the wordcount meter on my sidebar…it’s frequently updated).ย I also brought my camera along with me, so watch for a post with photos in the next couple of days. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyhow, let’s get to some updates:

-If you haven’t noticed, I updated the theme of my blog! I created a new header, switched to the Adelle theme (which I love) and updated several things. I absolutely love how it looks! I’ve been wanting to switch around my blog and header for awhile, and I think it looks great!

-I added another widget to my sidebar…BEHOLD, THE GLORIOUS BACK OF MY HEAD!!! Ahem. I really like how many bloggers have welcome pictures on the sidebar, and I wanted to show moi without showing my face (for now ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). I also added a picture to the About Grace page, which will be updated soon.

-Speaking of pages, many have been updated. New Here? has been rewritten, ย and Blogs I โค just has a knew name and a few minor tweaks. The writing contests now have their own stand-alone pages as well. Meet Grace and The Dolls will be updated very soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

-If you don’t know, I’m participating in Camp NaNoWriMo, which lasts during July. I am almost to my goal of 10K…I’m at 9,379. I’m very excited! ๐Ÿ˜€

-Loren and several other bloggers (including myself) are teaming up to do Camp Dolliwatha. My week is August 22, and my theme is dance. I’m very excited for my crafts!

-If you haven’t left questions for my 50 Follower Q&A, click here to do so! ๐Ÿ™‚

-I am planningย out my writing camp! I’m going to host it probably during the month of September…would that month work for you? (More details coming soon. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

 

That concludes my update post! I am very excited to share photos from the mountains with you, so stay tuned. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you for reading!

It is sooooo hot here…nearly 100 degrees! o_O Do you prefer hot weather or cold weather?

 

 

57 thoughts on “I’M BACK! {Updates}

  1. Welcome back, my wonderful blogging friend! I’ve missed your posts, but I’m glad you had a nice vacation. I LOVE the mountains. โค
    AWESOME progress with Camp NaNo!! Also, the changes to your blog design are perfect.
    (And I have to say, your hair is so pretty!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome back! I love the new blog look – it certainly looks better than mine! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Ooh, congrats on your writing! Oh, and I can’t wait for your writing camp!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YAY!!! YOU”RE BAAAACK!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I really like all of your new things! They’re VERY neat! I love the picture of your head! ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ˜„ haha!!! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™‚ Hehe!
    And I prefer … probably hot weather, although I don’t really like hot or cold! xD ๐Ÿ˜€ Hehe! ๐Ÿ˜› It’s been about 110 here lately.. or up to 112 degrees! :O ๐Ÿ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YAY! WELCOME BACK!
    I love your new blog design… the header is so pretty! OOOH! The back of your head is glorious indeed. ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ˜„
    I can’t wait for your Camp Dolliwatha crafts and your writing camp. ๐Ÿ™‚

    -Clara โค
    P.S: YES IT IS SO HOT. I was just outside taking pictures and it's still 94! O_o

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m so glad you’re back, Grace!! And I’m also glad that you had such a great time! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Your blog looks AMAZING!!! The colors and everything – it’s just so cute and cheery! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Your hair is so pretty – you definitely look like a modern day Rapunzel! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Oooh! A writing camp!!! September might be okay for me… The rest of the year could get extremely busy, so I can’t really say for sure ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Anyways, welcome back, Grace! ๐Ÿ˜€
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi Grace. I just started reading your blog, and I have to say I’m impressed. You have made such an impact on the people around you. ( Also the new blog design is AMAZING! ).

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

