My Mountainous Vacation – Part 1

Hello everyone! I’m sorry I didn’t get this up sooner..I’ve had dance intensive all week along with three sleepovers, and I’ve been quite busy!

Anyhow, I’m here today to show some pictures from my mountainous vacation! ๐Ÿ˜€ (Click on any of the images in the collages to enlarge. ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Here is the view from the cabin’s back porch. We arrived around noon and it was just so beautiful outside!

I felt like I was living Little House on the Prairie. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here’s a cool interior shot of the cabin. Bokeh!

There were tiny adorable fair houses made from a teapot and teacup! They were just so adorable! Click on any of the images to enlarge. ๐Ÿ™‚

Kirsten loved the cabin and the surrounding forest. I’ve discovered just how photogenic she really is. ๐Ÿ™‚

OMGoodness. (get my reference? ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

GUYS. The sunsets were STUNNING! AGH! They wereย so. Pretty.

I love shots of Christmas lights!

Golden Hour was so pretty! The cabin faced West so I got plenty of time for beautiful golden photos. ๐Ÿ™‚

This styrofoam airplane wasn’t cooperative. :\ It was quite hard to get it to fly where we wanted it to go. My brother had to climb 20 feet to retrieve it from a tree.

Hereย are some golden field photography. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_9469

These daisy photosย areย my favorite I took while I was on vacation. They’re so pretty in the golden light!

 

I hope you enjoyed reading! Part 2 is coming very soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

47 thoughts on “My Mountainous Vacation – Part 1

  1. Those. Photos. Are. Absolutely. STUNNING!!! You are such a great photographer to be able to really capture the light like that. I felt like I was there! The Golden Hour photos where so…golden! You must have had a great time in the mountains. Can’t wait for Part 2!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Oh my gosh, Grace! These pictures are gorgeous!! I loved the ones of the Christmas lights and cabin interior especially! AND KIRSTEN! How do you make her look so beautiful?? ๐Ÿ˜„ I can’t wait for the second part! ๐Ÿ™‚
    -Emma-

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I my goodness SOOO gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!! I love the shots!!!!!!!! Oh please check out my YouTube channel? Type Flower Arts channel and scroll down a bit and you will see a picture of some yellow converse shoes, click them and thatโ€™s me!!!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Great pictures, Grace! Yes yes yes, I get it!! Clawhauser!!! Heehee! Thanks for making me watch that movie at your house! Sounds like you had fun!!

    Liked by 2 people

Talk to Me!

