July Highlights

Hello, everyone! Can you believe it’s almost August? How crazy is that?! It seems just yesterday I was finding out who won AAWC and CWWC. The summer has really flown by.

july highlights.jpg

I’ve seen several other bloggers doing monthly highlight posts and I thought it would be fun to do one. πŸ™‚

| This Month’s Happenings |

-Participating in Camp NaNoWriMo-

Camp NaNoWriMo was a ton of fun and a very worthwhile experience for me.

-Going on vacation-

I had a wonderful vacation to the mountains this year. It was absolutely beautiful and I loved spending time in God’s creation.

-Having lots of sleepovers-

I had a bunch of sleepovers this month and last which was so much fun and so rewarding. I also got to spend a lot of time with my school friends and my friend Harper who I haven’t gotten to sleepover with during the school year.

-Dance intensive-

Dance intensive lasted four days this year and was a ton of fun! We learned our Nutcracker dance, worked on technique, and had a schedule change. It was so rewarding. πŸ™‚

-Reaching 79 followers!-

Counting my 11 email followers, I have reached 79 followers on my blog! That is crazy! Thank you all so so so so so much!

| Books I Read |

I read three books this month. I was hoping to read more, but with Camp NaNo and vacation, three seems like a reasonable number. I can’t wait to read more books in August! πŸ™‚

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry by Mildred D. TaylorΒ A Letter to Mrs. Roosevelt by C. Coco De YoungΒ Gone-Away Lake by Elizabeth Enright

via Goodreads

All of the books were good, butΒ Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry was my favorite of the three. It was so interesting and sad to read about how African Americans were treated.

| Blogging |

There were some posts in July that I absolutely loved reading! Here are a few of them (in no particular order):

BIBPC The Third | A Barefoot Gal

The Sound of Rain | Poetry Ponderings

A Special Day | Blue Eyes, Gray Eyes

TAUT – Through Fire – Finale | Wack a Doodle Dolls

The Camera | Clara’s Craft Corner

| My Posts |

Despite vacation and Camp NaNoWriMo, I posted a lot this month! Here are some of my favorite posts:

My Visit to the AG Store

Saige Gets Glasses!

A Girl’s Best Friend

An Afternoon of ATCs

My Mountainous Vacation – Part 1

| Upcoming |

AugustΒ is almost here! I can’t wait to see what adventures God leads me through.

-Fantasy Literature Camp-

Kathryn is hosting Fantasy Literature Camp for the second year in a row…I didn’t participate last year and I’m super excited!

-BIBPC the Third-

Megan is hosting Boring Into Beautiful Photography Contest yet again! I’m so excited!

-Power of Writing Writing Camp-

Lily is hosting her debut writing camp in honor of 100 followers! I’m very excited to participate. πŸ™‚

-Theatre competition-

My local theatre’s youth program is taking our production to competition! I am absolutely thrilled! We still have a lot to do but we are feeling great. πŸ™‚

-Preparing for my writing camp-

GUYS I’M SO EXCITED.

I am SO EXCITED for my writing camp!Β All of the details will be hosted in the coming weeks and the camp itself will be hosted in September. How many of you plan to attend?

I had an absolutely fabulous July! How was yours? Are you looking for to August?

summersign-off

22 thoughts on “July Highlights

  1. Aw, thanks for mentioning my post!!! Sounds like you had a great month. πŸ˜€
    I can’t WAIT for your writing camp!! I hope I’ll be able to participate. πŸ˜‰

    -Clara ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like fun! πŸ™‚ OOOOH!! A writing camp! At the MOMENT I’m too busy, but if it doesn’t start ’til September, then I’m Good!! πŸ˜€ I’ll try to enter! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for including my post, Grace! I’m so glad you liked it! πŸ˜€ Ooh, your July sounded like a ton of fun! πŸ™‚
    -Emma-

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Thanks for mentioning my post! πŸ™‚ July was a pretty crazy month for me, but lots of fun all the same.
    AND I’M SO EXCITED FOR THIS WRITING CAMP!! I know it’s going to be awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sounds like a fun and busy month! Ooh, I think I’ve read all those books. Yeah, Roll of Thunder WAS good, and I also liked Gone Away Lake. πŸ™‚ Did you know there’s a sequel called Return to Gone Away?

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

