FLC Project 1 + BIBPC Challenge 1

Hello there! Kathryn’s Fantasy Literature Camp started yesterday, and I am so excited for it! I’ll be posting my entries for it every day until August 12th. 🙂 Megan also posted the third annual BIBPC started a couple of days and I’m really excited for that as well. 🙂

For FLC, I had to create my own fantasy creature. This was really fun and I think my creature turned out pretty good!

Here’s the info about my creature:

The Aulguma is a small creature with the body of a cat, long golden wings, the head of an aardvark, and a long green lizard tail. Its legs are short a stubby, often matted with dirt and clumps of grass. Its coat is a dull gray and has many blotches of thinning fur. Its aardvark head is very large compared to the rest of its body. It has tiny black eyes set far back into its skull and has very poor eyesight.

Although the Aulguma is a hideous creature, it has an absolutely amazing voice. It drinks broth brewed by dryads to strengthen its vocal chords and make its voice all the more heavenly.

The Aulguma is a very calm animal and often found in kingdom palaces, singing to the kings and queens to help them relax. They are also a favorite creature of elves who greatly appreciate music.

And here is my photo for BIBPC:

IMG_9762.JPG

This challenge’s category was FUZZY. It took me a little while to figure out what I wanted to do, but I ended up snapping a picture of a baby blanket.To get extra points, I can photograph something that starts with B and tell a little bit about my photo. In this case, I’m doing both! Blanket obviously starts with B, so that counts. 😉

The story behind my photo:

I was searching for something to photograph and when I walked my living room one morning, I spied my brother curled up on the couch with his Star Wars blanket draped around it. Thus sprouted the idea to photograph a blanket! I draped the blanket across the couch in my living room (right next to the window) and snapped the photo! 😀

 

Thanks so much for reading! And thank you all for the kind comments on my last post. The loss of our program and our wonderful family of actors is heartbreaking, but I’m trying to trust that God has everything under control. ❤

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “FLC Project 1 + BIBPC Challenge 1

  1. Hi Grace! I just wanted to let you know that I COMPLETELY forgot to post on TEROW today! I didn’t realize it was the 8th 😬
    I’ll post tomorrow, if that’s okay! I’m so sorry!
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! You did an amazing job with your creature. I’m struggling on mine, haha. 😛 Go Team Dragon!!
    Your BIBC photo has a very gentle feel to it…the soft lighting is perfect. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

