Relatable Things for Homeschoolers

Hi guys! *waves*

First off, I want to thank all of YOU for the lovely feedback you left me on my survey. 🙂 Nearly 40 of you took it and you had some extremely helpful thoughts and aroused some new posting ideas. (I’m going to post a new blogging series on Monday! 😀 )

A lot of you said you loved my post, The Life of a Fangirl, and I decided to do one similar to it. 🙂 This time, it’s Relatable things for Homeschoolers! (I was thinking of turning posts like this into a series…what do you think?)

Today I have a list of things that homeschoolers can relate to and will probably find funny. 😉 If you’re not homeschooled, this post might help give you a look into the life of a homeschooler. 🙂

Let’s begin, shall we? 😛

i am both of these. (and yes i'm a princess too.):

via

Sooo true! I’m Rapunzel…I woke up at 5am this morning. o_0 😛

Homeschooled Hedgehog - Dont you have homework? All I do is Homework...:

via

This is the best! XD

Yup:

via

YES!

Lol, yes:

via

Where did people get the impression that homeschoolers are un-socialized, may I ask? *glares suspiciously*

The Homeschooled Hedgehog:

via

Yep! Even though we don’t go to the mall a lot, this is still true. 😉

 :

via

Yep.

 :

via

Yep! I always know who’s homeschooled. 😉

Finals Week Memes To Get You Though Your Day (13 Photos):

via

Ha! XD

Homeschooled Hedgehog [ I used to do this all the time! ha ha ]:

via

Guilty as charged. *grins sheepishly*

I’m obsessed with the Homeschool Hedgehog.

YES!:

via

Exactly what my mom says when I complain about no snow days. XD

Y-E-S!!!:

 via

THIS…IS…SO…TRUE…EVERY…SINGLE…TIME…*brain explodes*

Are you homeschooled?

Did you find these relatable? 

Thanks for reading!

What should be my next Relatable Things for _______? Comment below! 😀

 

149 thoughts on “Relatable Things for Homeschoolers

  1. OH my gosh, the “Why aren’t you in school” thing happens ALL. THE. TIME.
    Also when they ask you “Do you have any friends?”, I always think:
    “Yes. I have friends just like you. You know that “Homeschool” is just “School” with the word “Home” on it, right?”

    ❤ Miri ❤

    Liked by 4 people

  2. LOVED THIS. I was going to say That I like the second one the bes, then the second and third, the the second third and fourth… XD I love them all!
    Our cousins are always like, “Do you know ___ ___? She’s homeschooled.” There are a lot of homeschoolers where we live it seems like, so we don’t know all of them, but it’s pretty funny. 😀
    Yep. I love the homeschooled hedgehog. Once I spent almost an hour looking at his memes. 😛
    ♥Megan
    P.S. Relatable things for Bloggers?

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Hehe! I love homeschool things like this. I don’t really relate to many of them, (except for the first one- I get up REALLY late sometimes) because we are not the normal homeschoolers. We don’t go anywhere, and we are very non-social. Except we went to an outdoor concert and almost literally saw EVERY homeschooler family we know. XD

    CutePolarBear
    P.S. Do you watch Blimey Cow?

    Liked by 4 people

  4. Yes! Yes! Yes! Ugh, I hate when people ask me if my school was out today when I go to the grocery store. *sigh*
    I loved this post, Grace! I totally relate! XD
    -Emma-

    Liked by 3 people

  5. These are so funny!! I love these posts!! 😀
    It’s funny, I remember when people used to ask me all the time why I wasn’t in school, but I don’t get that anymore. Praise be! XD
    I’m Anna. I sleep in. I find it extremely difficult to get up early now… LOL!
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Yes!! I’m homeschooled and these are so true :-D. I can relate to most of these!
    One time me and my cousin (both homeschooled) rode bikes to the park and passed by a school where a bunch of kids were having recess o_O XD . I think one of them asked me about it in passing LOL!
    Fun post!!
    ~Gracie

    Liked by 2 people

  7. HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!! I relate to every one of those!😂 (I’m the rupunzel all the way😉) but surprisingly the last one has never happened to me, it’s always ‘are those all yours?’ We have seven kids, it gets sooooo old 🙄

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Very cool post!!!!! I am home-schooled!!!!! Once my sisters and I were planning a surprise 25th anniversary party with our friends for my parents, and we were in Rue 21 shopping when my sister and I found dresses for the party and we had to sneak them from her while she was in the store! Well the kashier saw that we were in a hurry, she gave me a suspicious look and said, “why are you acting so nervous? DID YOU PLAY HOOKIE FROM SCHOOL?????” I said “no…no…no…nothing like that!!!!!! I am home-schooled, and my mom is right over there!!’

    Liked by 2 people

  9. I’m homeschooled and I can relate to ALL of these! I am in between Rapunzel and Anna, because I wake up at 8 most mornings. Homeschool Hedgehog is SO funny. Great post!
    I LOVED reading it! You definitely just described homeschooling!!!
    -Emma

    Liked by 2 people

  10. That was super funny and relatable! Ha ha, the Homeschool Hedgehog is so cute. I didn’t even know it was called that! XD I am definitely Anna. OKAY HOW DID YOU WAKE UP AT 5 LIKE ARE YOU CRAZY OR SOMETHING??? I like the first… and second… and the others… XD

    Liked by 2 people

  11. SPOT ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVED it LOVED IT LOVED IT! Man, there is a HUGE MASS OF COMMENTS! :O 🙂 Loved this so much Grace!!! 😛 😀 Here’s another one of mine:
    Meeting a public schooler and asking them if they know ‘so and so’ from their school, and then say that you’re related to them. 😉 😛 Hahaha!! XD ANd then they are like: “You are related to THEM?” And I wonder what they know about my cousin that I don’t know! XD XD 😛 Hehe!!!

    I enjoyed this Grace! 😀 Your next one could be like ‘relating to animal lovers’ or dog lovers, or horse lovers or something! 😀
    And also like people ask what school you go to, and you say that you’re homeschooled and they just STARE at you! It’s.. weird! 😛 🙂 Haha!!! XD 🙂 Yeah. I’m homeschooled, if you didn’t get that yet! XD

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Also, we haven’t started school yet (THANKFULLY) but since my sister goes to college again on the 17th, we have to start then too. 😥 😡 THANKS A LOT SISTER!!!!! 😡 Ugh. XD 😛 hehe!!! So when everyone is like “we start on the 18th” for their public school, I’m like “Yeah.. I have to start the SEVENTEENTH!” Eeeeeeeergh! 😛 hehe!! XD I’m Anna too, btw! 😉 😛 Usually… 😛 😀
    I AM a TINY bit excited for school though… 😛 Hehe!!! 🙂 XD We really don’t know a WHOLE lot of people that are homeschooled… okay, I guess we do..but we know quite a few of PS! 😉 *public schoolers 😛 🙂 Hey.. maybe that’s what ‘P.S” stands for at the end of a letter!!! Jk! 😛 🙂 XD Haha!! Did you know I was homeschooled?? 😮 🙂 Our cousins are all PS. :/ 😉 Hehe!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Reblogged this on Reveries and commented:
    I know I’m not supposed to post on Sunday … but to be fair, this isn’t posting. It’s reblogging. Reblogging is very different from posting.

    Anyway, this as a great post from The Upstairs Girl (a cool blog you should check out) and … yep. It’s about homeschoolers. It’s pretty hilarious.

    #homeschoolawesome

    Liked by 1 person

  14. That is so true! I’m homeschooled, and EVERY time I got to a store or something they ask me why I’m not in school!!! Its so annoying!! And it seems like everyone thinks (who are in public school) that I’m crazy! And they think that I know nothing! But I do think that homeschool is better then public! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  15. LoL!! 😀 This post was so funny!! Loved this post and I can totally relate to most of these!! 😉 I’m more like Anna, I can’t get up as early as I used to!! ;D
    I especially can relate to the last one!! As soon as I walk up to the checkout they almost immediately ask me that exact question!! :/ “Why aren’t you in school?” * The struggle* XD Ugh!!
    P.S. I saw the Rogue One trailer too!” It is so epic and I’m sobbing with you and Jaclynn for it to be December already too! 😉 He he! ;D
    ~ Charity ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Reblogged this on The Sparkle Dollies and commented:
    Hi all! Don’t forget to go to my blogger election page to vote for me! Today I wanted to share with you a post that Grace (The Girl Upstairs) did a while back. I’m homeschooled if you didn’t already know. (And I don’t see how you could have known! ) I really enjoyed reading this and I hope you do too!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

