A Day in My Life – Quiet Mornings

Salutations! Today I’m introducing a brand-new series onto my blog!

Several peopleΒ mentioned on my survey that they’d love to see some more posts to do with me and my life. Also, I’d really like to give you all a bigger insight into my lifestyle. And what’s wrong with telling your readers about your amazingness, I ask? *glares*

Anyhoo, I thought it would be a lot of fun to share with you all something I did in my life, from doing schoolwork to having a family picnic and everything in between. And of course, I’ll be sharing lots of photos. πŸ™‚

Do this sound like something you’d enjoy reading about? (I certainly hope so. πŸ˜‰ )

IMG_9828

I love mornings. It’s so quiet and peaceful and I often feel like I’m the only person in the world. I love to just sit and listen to nature around me.

IMG_9831

I woke up very early – before dawn – and instead of going back to sleep, I talked to myself and pretended I was on a YouTube channel (I do this a lot). When dawn finally came, I was bored. The sky was beautiful and I couldn’t resist getting some pictures.

IMG_9830

(I love this photo. πŸ™‚ )

IMG_9833

As I said, I love mornings. ❀

This post didn’t really show a ton of my life, only a small bit; the rest of these posts will be more in-depth. Regardless, I hope you enjoyed. πŸ™‚

Do you love mornings?

Are you an early bird or a night owl?

44 thoughts on “A Day in My Life – Quiet Mornings

  1. Beautiful photos! Have you ever sat and watched the sun rise? It’s amazing. I’ve done it a few times, but the best was at the beach. You have to wake up incredibly early….but it’s worth it. πŸ˜‰
    Can’t wait for the next posts in this series!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I’m more of a nightowl, but I can get up early if I have to.

    I love sunrises, but I like sunsets better for some reason. Maybe because the colors of a sunset are often more vibrant than those of a sunrise?

    Talking to yourself like you’re a YouTube channel! I do this aaaaalllll the time!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this series! I’m definitely a night owl, although I love mornings – to bad they come so EARLY! πŸ˜›
    I pretend that I’m on a YouTube channel too! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This series sounds so cool! What a great idea! I love your photos, by the way. Sunrises are so pretty. I personally love waking up early rather than staying up late, but that doesn’t always happen. LOL! πŸ˜›
    Definitely want to see more Day In My Life posts! They’re really cool. πŸ˜€
    β€’Madiβ€’

    Liked by 1 person

  5. First off- LOVE YOUR NEW SIGN-OFF, like it’s perfect. πŸ˜„
    Second off- I love these kinds of posts! I can’t wait for more in the future! I’m definitely a night-owl, but I wish I was a morning person. I love the idea of loving mornings, but I tend to be too groggy and sleepy to like them… πŸ˜„ Great pictures! πŸ™‚
    -Emma-

    Liked by 3 people

  6. πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ I would say I’m SORT of an early bird… I can be! πŸ˜„ And I like it when I wake up really early, because like with Cattle gatherings, you wake up early, and still get stuff done so when you get done loading cattle on trucks at … 9:00 am, you still have a lot of the day left, and you’ve already been up possibly 6 hours!!! :O πŸ˜€ So it makes my day feel longer to wake up earlier! πŸ™‚ But then.. I would ALSO say that I’m a night owl.. I don’t know! πŸ˜„ πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful shots! I am definitely a night owl. I feel more… alive! I get my best thinking done. And writing. But I can’t write too late, or I’ll fall asleep…. what a curse. But sometimes I can get up early… sometimes….

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m a major night owl, but I hate getting up in the morning. Like I want to be up early so it’s quiet and I can do some reading/imagining/writing in peace, but putting one toe out of bed before 7…oh, the daring.
    Beautiful pictures, and lovely post. πŸ˜‰
    ~Kathryn

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lovely photos! I am such a night owl! I have to say, I don’t like mornings at all. I love being up late at night while the rest of the house is asleep. That’s my happy place. I find it very peaceful. Mornings are just too much drudgery. πŸ™‚ Still, I love your photos. I can’t say I’ve ever been up before dawn, if I don’t have to.

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I’m a total night owl, but when I’m up I do love the mornings.
    Sometimes I play out in my head a YouTube video idea and before I had a channel I used to act like I was filming a video (like how I do my hair, my morning routine, etc.).

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I just realized today that for some reason I wasn’t following your blog anymore! I don’t know what happened. 😦 I’m following again, though! πŸ™‚ Well, anyway, I liked this post. Actually, I used to talk like I was doing a YouTube video a lot, too! πŸ˜„ I don’t do it so much anymore, but maybe once in a while. πŸ˜‰
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

