The Post In Which Titles Escape Me

Hullo everyone!

I just wanted to hop on hereย to fill you in on some exciting upcoming things! ๐Ÿ˜€

First off, I reached 100 followers!!! AHH!!! I am just thrilled!!! Thank you all SO SO much! I’ll be doing a celebratory post soon. ๐Ÿ™‚ (Face reveal, here we come!)

My other exciting news is that sign-ups for my ย writing camp start tomorrow! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ll be posting all the information tomorrow at 7:00.

Before I end this post,ย there’s something I’ve been wanting to clarify.

My real name is not Grace. My real name is very rare and unique, and neither me nor my parents felt comfortable with me sharing my real name. My name means Grace, and it has always been a second name of sorts, so I used it as my “pen name.”

The thing is, I’ve never really told anyone that before. And that makes me feel bad. I feel like I’m leading everyone on and pretending my real name is Grace. Although Grace is basically my second name, I still feel kinda bad about not clarifying.

So that’s what I’m doing today. Grace is both my pen name and my “second name.” I hope you all will understand my reasons for not using my real name; I’m sorry I never clarified that sooner. โค

Thanks for reading this small little upcoming/update post! Come back tomorrow to sign up for my writing camp! ๐Ÿ˜€

78 thoughts on “The Post In Which Titles Escape Me

  1. Eeek! CONGRATS on 100 followers, that’s awesome!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Oooh, writing camp… I hope I’ll be able to participate. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I totally understand about your name! Don’t feel bad. โค

    -Clara โค

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh my GOSH! That is AWESOME! I am so happy and excited for you! 100 followers is so amazing, Grace! Congratulations! That’s incredible!
    And don’t feel bad about having a pen/screen name. A lot of people have them! I think Grace is a beautiful pen name – that’s my middle name! ๐Ÿ˜› (I use “Madi Grace” as a pen/screen name sometimes, just for fun though, not for privacy reasons. ‘Cause I really like the name Grace. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) If you and your parents don’t feel comfortable sharing your real name online, don’t feel bad about it! ๐Ÿ˜€
    And… writing camp? That sounds AWESOME! I really hope I’ll be able to sign up! ๐Ÿ˜€
    โ€ขMadiโ€ข
    P.S. Sorry this was so long. I kind of have a thing for writing longer comments… ๐Ÿ˜› ;D

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Yay! I’m signing up for your camp! I can’t wait! What’s it called?
    It’s totally OK. Liv was my pen-name, but I think everyone thought it was my real name, too. That’s completely OK! You should only share what you feel comfortable with. If I had a very unique name, I wouldnt feel comfortable sharing either. After watching the news… *shudder*

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations on reaching 100 followers! That’s amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚

    YOUR REAL NAME ISN’T GRACE???
    *hyperventilates*
    *flails*
    *dies*
    My whole life is a lie…
    *rolls back and forth on the floor in a dark room*
    LOL! No, I’m just kidding (although I am surprised!), I get the whole privacy thing on the Internet! ;D Hmmm, I wonder if I’ll be doing the writing camp this time around… I’m still recovering from all of the other ones I did earlier this year… ๐Ÿ˜„
    -Emma-
    P.S. Just so you know…I don’t want you to feel bad about your pen name, I was only kidding around! ;D

    Liked by 4 people

  5. Hey grace don’t feel bad this is Regan, not Ryan. Ryan was just my pen name and it takes a lot of guts so tell the world so it made me question my bravery so I decided to tell everyone
    -Regan out

    Liked by 1 person

  6. And now I’m dying to know your real name… NOOOO!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
    Don’t feel bad though, it’s totally understandable! You can never be too safe online ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I’ll have to think about joining the writing camp. As Emma said, I’m also still recovering from past writing camps, so I’ll have to see ๐Ÿ™‚
    And CONGRATULATIONS ON 100 FOLLOWERS!!! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ That’s so exciting!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Congratulations!! 100 followers is awesome! *cheers*

    Don’t feel bad about your name- I totally understand! You’re sweet to explain it to us, though. In fact, I almost chose a pen name before I began blogging. And it’s close enough, anyway! โค

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I understand about your name. My real name isn’t Megan either.
    YAY FOR 100 FOLLOWERS! GO GRACE! That’s awesome! And you just started your WP blog a few months ago! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    I can’t wait to see what you’re writing camp will be like! I don’t know whether or not I’ll enter, but I’ll have to see. ๐Ÿ˜€
    โ™ฅMegan
    P.S. JUST KIDDING. ๐Ÿ˜„ My name is Megan. ๐Ÿ˜„ Did a fool you? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    Liked by 7 people

  9. CONGRATULATIONS, my wonderful blogging friend!!! 100 followers is a huge accomplishment, and you deserve each and every follower and more! โค
    As for your pen name, don't feel bad! Online safety is often taken for granted, but it's still extremely important. Misty is my pen name as well, but I use it for almost all of my online accounts just to be on the safe side. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    And wow, you're doing a face reveal? That will be so neat! And I can't even express my excitement for the writing camp….I just can't even. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 2 people

    • THANK YOU, Misty! You’ve been with me and my blog nearly since the beginning, and I appreciate every all the comments, likes, and support you’ve given me. I honestly don’t know where I’d be without all my blogging friends. โค
      Thank you! You're exactly right!
      YES! I am really excited! I thought since I'm using a pen name and haven't shared any other information, I would do a face reveal. I'm pretty cliche though – blonde hair and blue eyes – haha!
      Thank you SO MUCH!
      ~Grace โค

      Liked by 1 person

      • My pleasure! I’m glad I’ve been with you most of your blogging journey. I’ve loved seeing you and your beautiful blog grow in our lovely blogging community! Me either…I’m so glad I found all you gals. ๐Ÿ™‚ I really do think we should have a blogger’s meet-up one day when we’re all older…that would be sooooo cool!
        I’m excited for it! And haha, everybody thinks that way about themselves. ๐Ÿ˜›
        You are SO WELCOME!

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Congrats on 100 followers, Grace!!!!!! That’s amazing, you deserve everyone and more. I love your blog!๐Ÿ˜€
    Don’t feel bad, a ton of people have pen names. Grace is a beautiful name, and I bet that your real name is, too. ๐Ÿ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Congratulations on 100 followers, Grace!! ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽ‰ Super happy for you!! ๐Ÿ˜€ You honestly deserve more because your blog is awesome!! I hope to reach 100 followers one day! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚
    It’s okay I use a pen name too! It’s so funny because my real name is unique too! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m sure your name is a really pretty one!
    ~ Charity ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Congrats on 100 subscribers!
    Don’t feel bad about the pen name thing- all my life I trick people by saying my name is Josie.
    (I go by my nickname instead of my real name, kind of like Beth for Elizabeth, Maddie for Madison, etc.).

    Liked by 1 person

  13. WHOOOOOOOOOOOOP! Go, Grace! Congratulations on getting 100 followers! That’s super exciting! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    Aww, that’s okay. I’m glad to know that you’re using a pen name, but it’s totally fine with me that you are! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Uh… it feels like I was going to say something else but I can’t think of anything so I’ll just stop awkwardly. *Cricket, cricket*

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Congratulations on 100 followers!!! I’ll think about joining your camp, I think it would be fun!
    Wow, I was SO Surprised when I heard that Grace wasn’t your real name, LOL ๐Ÿ˜„ I COMPLETELY (completely) understand, though! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s SO important to stay safe on the internet. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  15. YAY!! That is SO COOL about 100 followers! :O I REALLY want to do the writing camp too! (btw, I just reached 100 as well! :O :O :O) I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE FACE REVEAL!!!!!!!! :O ๐Ÿ˜€
    And you should NOT feel bad about the pen name! ๐Ÿ˜€ I know tons of people with pen names! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Obviously, K.A Isn’t my real name, just my initials! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€ So you shouldn’t feel bad! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m sure your real name is amazing too! ๐Ÿ˜€ When Megan figured out my real name, she was surprised! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I wouldn’t say my name is necessarily unique…but just… not very common! ;P I ALWAYS want to tell people my real name, and tell them where I live, and what I look like… but then I feel like if I did…they might not like ‘K.A’ as much anymore. :/ I don’t know… ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜€ I can’t WAIT FOR THE REVEAL THOUGH AH!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. WOW, Grace, 100 FOLLOWERS?!?! You deserve EVERY. SINGLE. ONE! *hugs Grace*
    I remember when you did the 50 follower Q&A, and now you have 50 more?!?! *looks extremely shocked* Soon, before I know it, you will have doubled your followers!!!
    I completely understand about your using a pen name, especially since your name is super rare and unique. It is very important to stay safe.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

