August Highlights

Bonjour, y’all!ย XD

Today is the last day of August, and tomorrow marks the first day of September. This summer has flown by! From writing camps to mountainous vacations, I’ve enjoyed every bit of it. I’m a little sad that summer is coming to a close, but I’m excited to see what God has in store for me this fall. ๐Ÿ™‚

augusthighlights.jpg

| This Monthโ€™s Happenings |

-Participating in writing and photography contests-

I participated in three contests this year – Fantasy Literature Camp, Power of Writing Writing Camp, and Boring Into Beautiful Photography Contest. Contests like these are SO much fun! I always have a blast doing them. ๐Ÿ™‚

-Running for Blogging President-

I began my campaign as President of the blogging world! Click HEREย to help me win!

-Hosting a week of Camp Dolliwatha-

Loren and several other bloggers, including myself, got together and hosted our own doll camp! Click HERE to read my week. ๐Ÿ™‚

-Competing in a theatre competition-

Our local children’s theatre traveled to a local competition. It was, truly, the best day of my life. I had an amazing time with so many people I love. โค

-Reaching 100 followers-

GUYS.ย I hit 100 followers!!! I am absolutely thrilled! Although I didย already haveย followers who readย my Blogger blog, I never thought I’d reach 100 so quickly! Thank you all SO much! ๐Ÿ˜€ (I plan on doing a big post and possibly a face reveal. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

| Books I Read |

I only read three books last month, but I surely made up for it this month!

Deep Blue by Jennifer Donnellyย Writing Magic by Gail Carson Levineย In the Year of the Boar and Jackie Robinson by Bette Bao Lordย The Son of Sobek by Rick Riordanย The Name of This Book Is Secret by Pseudonymous Boschย If You're Reading This, It's Too Late by Pseudonymous Boschย This Book Is Not Good for You by Pseudonymous Boschย This Isn't What It Looks Like by Pseudonymous Boschย You Have to Stop This by Pseudonymous Bosch
via Goodreads

All of these books were good, but I especially loved Deep Blue and the Secret Series. I’ve been wanting to write my own mermaid story, so it was really cool to read one and see how the author crafted the world. The Secret Series was really creative and a fun read! Plus, who can resist a secret? ๐Ÿ˜‰

| Blogging |

There were so many amazing posts this month – it was so hard to narrow it down to just five!

The Warm and Fuzzy: Part 4 | A Farm Girl’s Life

How to Make a 70’s Handkerchief Top | She’ll Go Down in Herstory

Episode 12: City Skyline | The Art Lab

How to Start a Novel | Reveries

Fighter | Poetry Ponderings

| My Posts |

I posted quite a lot this month! Here are some of them:

My Writing Camp!ย (you can still sign up!)

In Which I Share an Excerpt of My WIP

A Day in My Life – Quiet Mornings

Relatable Things for Homeschoolers

Take My Survey!

| Upcoming |

-My writing camp-

My writing camp, TIWC, is going to be hosted the entire month of September! I’m really excited for it! If you haven’t signed up yet, click HEREย to do so.

Although I don’t know for sure everything that is going to happen in September, I’m very excited for the beginning of fall and transitioning into the new school year. I can’t wait to see what God has in store for me and my blog! ๐Ÿ˜€

 

21 thoughts on “August Highlights

  1. This was a great post, Grace! Sounds like August was fun for you! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Aww, yay! I’m glad you liked my Warm and Fuzzy post. ๐Ÿ™‚ BABY BUNNIES COMING UP TODAY! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ (You have been warned. XD )
    Ooh, book suggestions! Those are always good. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll have to check out Deep Blue! I wanted to get the Secret Series, but our library didn’t have the first one when I looked. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Maybe I can put it on hold…
    Oh, and when did you/are you going to start school? Just wondering. ๐Ÿ™‚ We’re starting tomorrow. O.o

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

