A Day in My Life – Not Back-to-School

Salutations!

I’m here today with another A Day in My Life! These posts are really fun to put together. Do you like reading them?

A few weeks ago, around the time the schools started back up, a few homeschool families went for a trip to the lake to swim, eat food (Best. Part. Eva.), and enjoy our NOT back-to-school. πŸ™‚

When we arrived, weΒ laid out our picnic supplies and ate some sandwiches. YUM. Then my siblings and I took a swim while we waited for our friends to arrive.

When our friends arrived, we immediately ran out to the lake to swim. Bella and her family came, and we had a fun time swimming a chatting. πŸ™‚

Funny story: A couple was kayaking outside the swim area and had their radio blasting Don’t Stop Believing. My siblings and I, who knew all the words, sang at the top of our lungs as they passed. XD

Clouds are so fun. πŸ˜‰

After our swim, Bella and I had fun photographing plants and flowers in the no-swimming area.

My family and I had a blast on our not back-to-school day! Although I got sunburnt pretty bad, I had a great time! I also mastered the mermaid swim. Mermaid tail, here I come! πŸ˜‰

Are you homeschooled? What’s something you do on the first day of school?
Do you like swimming? Freshwater or saltwater or the pool?

REMEMBER: If you haven’t signed up for my writing camp, there’s still time! The first challenge is going to be posted on Sunday.

Click HERE to sign up!

30 thoughts on “A Day in My Life – Not Back-to-School

  1. The lake looks so pretty! I love swimming in lakes, but since we have a pool in our backyard, I like swimming there too. πŸ™‚ It looks like you had fun! As of yet, we have not done any schoolwork. πŸ™‚ I like it that way!

    CutePolarBear

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That was so much fun!! Ha, the Don’t Stop Believing episode… That was awesome! The kayakers even laughed and waved at us! Heehee! We need to do that more often!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Those pictures are so beautiful, Grace! Haha, that Don’t Stop Believing story is really funny. ;P
    Back in Texas, our homeschool co-op would host a “Not Back-to-School Party”, and it was SO fun! Our new co-op did a party like that this year, too, but I didn’t go because I was too busy. πŸ˜› LOL, the food does sound like a great part of your party. XD
    And I love swimming! I’ll swim in any water, like our pool, the ocean, a lake, the springs… I just love swimming. πŸ˜€
    β€’Madiβ€’

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awesome pictures, Grace! I like these kinds of posts! πŸ˜€ Your day sounds like so much fun!
    -Emma-
    P.S. I’ll have to work on my mermaid swim, so we can be mermaids together. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

