The Award Quartet

Salutations, my readers! 😀

I’m here today with a quartet of awards! *annoying jazz music plays*

Ahem. I’ve been nominated by Hope, Liv, April, and Victoria for four awards! Thanks so much, ladies!

First up is the Liebster award! I was nominated twice for this one, and I’m doing April‘s questions first and Victoria’s at the end. 🙂

Image result for liebster award

via the Internet

Le Rules

  1. Credit the person/blog who tagged you & display the award
  2. Answer the 11 questions given.
  3. Tell 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers with under 200 followers & notify them.
  5. Come up with 11 questions for the bloggers to answer.

Le Questions

  1. What is your favorite color?
    Blue and turquoise.
  2. What is your favorite TV show?
    American Ninja Warrior – my whole family likes to watch it.
  3. Do you speak another language?
    I don’t, but I really want to learn French.
  4. What is your favorite genre to write in? (If applicable)
    Fantasy, historical fiction, and dystopian – or a combination of the three. 😉
  5. Who is your favorite author(s)?
    I love Shannon Messenger, Rick Riordan, Lois Lowry, J.R.R. Tolkien, and C.S. Lewis.
  6. Favorite type of donut?
    Jaclynn. XD
  7. Do you play any instruments?
    I play piano on and off and I take voice lessons.
  8. Play any sports?
    I dance. And yes – it is a sport. 😛
  9. Favorite type of music?
    I love Broadway and movie soundtracks. 🙂
  10. Favorite store?
    The American Girl Store. 😀
  11. Do you like to cook?
    Yes!

My Facts

  1. The first blog I ever saw was Dolly Dorm Diaries.
  2. I read several WordPress blogs but I was terrified to comment because I didn’t want to give away my email. XD
  3. I REALLY want an Instagram for this blog but I don’t think I’ll be able to get one.
  4. I’m a smart blonde. 😉
  5. I’m a Hufflepuff. (What house are you in?)
  6. I don’t like Magnus Chase. *braces self for rotten tomatoes*
  7. I’ve always loved reading, but The Chronicles of Narnia books are the first books that really ignited my love for it.
  8. Grace isn’t my real name (some of you already know this).
  9. Clara was my first ever commenter.
  10. I started dancing when I was 11.

My Nominees

  1. Clara @ Clara’s Craft Corner
  2. Bella @ Book Sweet
  3. Olivia @ Life As Liv
  4. Lainey @ My Forgotten Library
  5. Candice @ My First 10,000 Photos
  6. Anonymous A. @ Happy Days with Anonymous A
  7. Allie D. @ Spreading My Joy
  8. Mikayla @ The Bubblegum Ballerina
  9. Misty @ Creative World of Writing
  10. Emily @ A Purpose and A Promise

My Questions

  1. What is your favorite thing to do?
  2. Where is your favorite place you’ve been?
  3. What’s something you’re obsessed with?
  4. Who inspires you?
  5. What is someone/something dear to your heart?
  6. What is something you’re proud of?
  7. Do you play any sports?
  8. Do you have any pets?
  9. What’s one of your quirks?
  10. What’s something unusual about you?

Next up is the Selcouth Award! Liv nominated me for this one. Thanks, Liv! 🙂

The Selcouth Award.jpg

via Cora and Calli

Le Rules

  1. Thank the blog that nominated you (and a link if you’re willing).
  2. Nominate 5-10 blogs (links too!).
  3. Answer the 13 questions given, and give the definition of your favorite (or just beautiful) word.
  4. Ask 13 questions of your own. They must all be about writing, reading, books or book characters. Make them as creative/wacky/selcouth as can be!
  5. Post the rules and the picture in your post!

Le Questions

  1. When did you start writing/blogging?
    I’ve been writing (aka making up stories) since I was really little, and I started blogging a year or two ago. 🙂
  2. What was your motive to start writing/blogging?
    I started writing because I had so many ideas whirling inside my head that I had to do something with them! And I started blogging to share bits of my crazy self with the world! 😉
  3. What is you favorite genre(s) to read/write?
    Although I love many genres, fantasy and historical fiction are my favorites.
  4. Is there a genre you just cannot stand?
    Science Fiction (minus Star Wars, mind you!) is a genre I’ve never really enjoyed. Some authors can pull it off, but most of the time the stories are dull and hard to follow.
  5. Who is your favorite character that you have made up yourself?
    I love all of my characters, but my favorite would have to Andrew, the friend and future husband of the MC, Alexandra, in a story I wrote a long time ago but never finished.
  6. Who is your favorite character of another author?
    That’s so hard! I’m going to have to say…um…Felicity, the American Girl. I read her books when I was little and I still love them to this day.
  7. Are you a pantser or planner?
    Although I’m more in the middle, I lean more towards the planner side. 😉
  8. What is your favorite thing about reading/writing/blogging? (This could be a feeling, inspiration, etc.)
    My favorite thing about reading is that I can live so many lives and go on so many adventures – something I could never do in ordinary life.
    My favorite thing about writing is being able to capture the ideas swirling in my head and to write them out and craft a story or novel.

    And my favorite thing about blogging is that there are actually people out there who sit down and read about me and my crazy rambles! XD I ❤ you guys. 🙂
  9. In what kind of working environment do you process thoughts well and come up with your best ideas?
    In bed, curled up under the covers as I try to fall asleep. 😉
  10. What is your favorite quote?
    “Be someone who makes everyone feel like a someone.”
  11. What is a reading/writing achievement you are especially proud of?
    Completing Camp NaNoWriMo. Even though my wordcount was only 10k, I still had a great time and was able to stretch myself to limits I’ve never known I could go.
  12. What is something a non-writer/blogger will never understand?
    Just how hard writing and blogging actually is! It is NOT at all easy, as we bloggers and writers well know.
  13. Lastly, what is your favorite word, and why?
    Opulent – I love how it sounds when you say it.

Here’s the definition (from the Internet):

op·u·lent
ˈäpyələnt/

adjective

1. ostentatiously rich and luxurious or lavish.

2. wealthy.

My Nominees

I nominate anyone who considers themselves a writer or blogger! 😀

My Questions

(I stole used Liv’s)

  1. When did you start writing/blogging?
  2. What was your motive to start writing/blogging?
  3. What is you favorite genre(s) to read/write?
  4. Is there a genre you just cannot stand?
  5. Who is your favorite character that you have made up yourself?
  6. Who is your favorite character of another author?
  7. Are you a pantser or planner?
  8. What is your favorite thing about reading/writing/blogging? (This could be a feeling, inspiration, etc.)
  9. In what kind of working environment do you process thoughts well and come up wit your best ideas?
  10. What is your favorite quote?
  11. What is a reading/writing achievement you are especially proud of?
  12. What is something a non-writer/blogger will never understand?
  13. Lastly, what is your favorite word, and why? 

Next up is the Infinity Dreams Tag. Hope, thank you for the nomination!

infinity_dream_tag

I’m not sure about this one, either. If you know where it’s from, let me know!

(Hope didn’t include any rules, but I assume they’re the same as usual awards.)

 

Le Questions

  1. How many pets do you have?
    Five: two dogs, two cats, and one rabbit.
  2. Do you collect anything?
    American Girl Dolls, books, and ATCs.
  3. When did you start blogging, and why?
    I started blogging a couple years ago. I wanted to share bits of myself with the world and give readers a peek into my life!
  4. How many books have you read in August 2016?
    I read 9.
  5. What is your favorite school subject?
    History. 🙂
  6. If you could visit one fictional world, which one would it be?
    AHH THAT’S SO HARD!!! Probably Middle-Earth. 🙂
  7. If you were given $100, what would you do with it?
    Add it to my savings account.
  8. What is your least favorite chore?
    Washing dishes. 😉
  9. Which is better, mermaids or unicorns?
    AHH YOU ARE KILLING ME HOW MUST I CHOOSE?!?! *squeezes eyes closed* Mermaids???
  10. If you could meet one celebrity, who would it be?
    Percy Jackson!!!

My Nominees

I nominate anyone who has a pet!

My Questions

(I used some of Hope’s an added some of my own)

  1. What’s your favorite thing to do?
  2. Where do you gain inspiration (for art, stories, blogs, etc.)?
  3. What’s one of your pet peeves?
  4. Are you an introvert or extrovert?
  5. Cake or cookies?
  6. Do you collect anything?
  7. Unicorns or mermaids?
  8. If you could visit one fictional world, which one would it be?
  9. If you were given $100, what would you do with it?
  10. Who do you admire most?

Last but certainly not least is the second Liebster award! Thanks to Victoria for the nomination!

Image result for liebster award

via the Internet

Le Rules

  1. Thank the blogger that nominated you.
  2. Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger that nominated you.
  4. Nominate 5 to 11 other bloggers and let them know they’ve been nominated.
  5. Come up with 11 questions for the bloggers you’re nominating.

Le Questions

  1. What is your favorite food?
    Kale salad…yum…*mouth waters*
  2. What is your favorite animal?
    Eagles and owls. And unicorns, of course. 😉
  3. What was your first blog post about?
    My first blog post after my welcome post was a photoshoot of my dolls having a picnic. 😛
  4. What is your favorite TV show/series?
    American Ninja Warrior.
  5. Do you have any pets? If yes, what kinds?
    Yes! Two dogs, two cats, and a rabbit.
  6. What would be your dream vacation?
    A trip to Paris or Italy.
  7. What is your favorite Disney movie?
    ZOOTOPIA! XD
  8. What is your favorite type of music?
    Broadway and movie soundtracks.
  9. What would you buy with $100?
    An American Girl Doll. 😉
  10. If you could donate to any charity, which one would you donate to and why?
    I would donate to the World Wildlife Fund. 😀
  11. What is your favorite lazy activity (reading, sleeping, drawing, etc.)?
    Reading and watching AGTube on the computer. 😉

My Nominees

I nominate:

  1. Kellyn Roth @ Reveries
  2. Sarah @ Riding for Jesus
  3. K.A. @ Cuddly Critters Blog
  4. Megan @ A Barefoot Gal
  5. Loren @ Blue Eyes Gray Eyes
  6. Emma @ Drawn to Writing
  7. Jaclynn @ Little House of American Girl
  8. Allison @ A Farm Girl’s Life

…and anyone else who wants to do this challenge!

My Questions

  1. When did you start blogging and why?
  2. What was the first blog you ever saw?
  3. Where do you get blogging inspiration from?
  4. What bloggers do you want to meet IRL?
  5. What’s your favorite thing ever?
  6. What’s something important to you?
  7. What’s one of your goals or something you wish to accomplish?
  8. What’s your favorite food?
  9. Candy or chocolate?
  10. Fairies or mermaids?
  11. Do you have a pet unicorn? (Hint: the answer is somewhere along the lines of YES! xD)

 

Thanks again to the lovely ladies who nominated me for these awards! And thank you to the awesome readers who made it through my post! 😉

REMEMBER: Tomorrow is the last day to enter stories for my writing camp! I’ll be posting the next challenge along with the points on Friday! 😀

 

 

 

42 thoughts on “The Award Quartet

  1. Favorite type of donut?
    Jaclynn.😄
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I’m in Gryffindor or Ravenclaw.
    And I think Magnus Chase is alright, but I don’t care about it that much. *hands you a shield and mop* 😉
    hmm, I might do the one with the mermaid question. 🙂
    Most crazily, ~Olive

    P.S. I’ll post my story tomorrow, and leave you a comment with a link. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Loved your answers! My favorite type of donut is Jaclynn too. 😛 LOL! And we watch American Ninja Warrior as well! Your quote is also literally one of my favorite quotes ever. ❤
    Fabulous post, Grace! Thank you for the nomination!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. LOLOL!! I laughed SO hard when I read that I was your favorite type of donut!! XD Thank you, though! That’s an honor to be liked more than the other mouth watering, delicious flavors out there! ;D
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

