TIWC Challenge 2

Hullo fellow writers, pens, pencils, and quills!

Welcome to Challenge 2 of TIWC! It’s time to see which team holds the early lead!
(If you don’t see your name up here but you entered your story, let me know and I’ll fix that)

I got entries from:

TeamPen

Points this round: 78
Total points: 78

UPDATE:Β AudreyΒ has joined Team Pen! πŸ˜€ Thanks for signing up, Audrey!Β Welcome to Team PenΒ (and TIWC)! πŸ˜€

TeamPencil

Points this round: 124
Total points: 124

Team Quill

Points this round: 117
Total points: 117

TeamΒ Pencil is in the lead!

UPDATE: Megan has joined Team Quill! πŸ˜€ Thanks for signing up, Megan!Β Welcome to Team Quill (and TIWC)! πŸ˜€

Challenge 2 Prompts:

Challenge 2:

character prompt via Pinterest

 :

picture prompt via Pinterest

dialogue prompt:

word prompt via Pinterest

Write a story, poem, or whatever you prefer inspired by the prompts above.Β When you include a prompt, please highlight it and make it bold so it’s easier for me to find it.

YouΒ canΒ use prompts from previous challenges in your story, but youΒ will notΒ get extra points for it.

Regarding points:

I will be judging your stories based on if you get your story in on time, how many prompts you use, and most importantly – the quality of your writing. By quality, I mean how well the story flows, how well you weave in your prompts, andΒ overall how well your story is written. The quality of your story is going to get you the most points.

For bonus points, you can include your team’s writing utensil (for example – a pen) somewhere in your story. Make sure to let me know if you do!

Your stories are due by Midnight on Tuesday, September 13. When you’re done with your story, drop me a link in the comments.πŸ™‚

For those who don’t have a blog or don’t have time to write up a whole blog post, you can enter your story into the contact form below:

UPDATE: The teams are now even! HOORAY! XD A big THANK-YOU to Megan and Audrey for signing up!

Unfortunately, I’m not going to be able to take any more sign-ups for TIWC. 😦 I’m sorry! I’ll definitely be hosting TIWC again, and I’ll be sure to let you know for next time.

147 thoughts on “TIWC Challenge 2

  1. Yay! Go Team Pencil! πŸ™‚ I’ll look forward to thinking up a story with these prompts.

    CutePolarBear
    P.S. Hehe, Misty, I didn’t know that you could mention a writing utensil for bonus points either! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YESSS!! GO TEAM PENCIL!!! πŸ˜€
    I was really excited when I saw that you posted the next challenge, Grace!
    Also, I just want to say that I’m really glad you don’t give extra points for including past prompts, because that has happened in some other writing contests I’ve done and it usually makes for kind of a thrown-together story. :/ So I’m really loving your point system!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Team Pencil, woo-hoo! You gals are doing awesome, my fellow pencils! We are TOTALLY gonna win this! TEAM PENCIL FOR THE WIN!
    I will start working on my story soon, Grace. Absolutely CANNOT wait!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yay!! Go team pencil!!
    These are some really great prompts, Grace! I already started my story and am looking forward to finishing it!

    Btw, sorry this post was a bit late, I went camping over the weekend and there wasn’t any wifi.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey, Grace!
    Uh, I kind of forgot that I was supposed to post the story by today and Megan and I have our Sisters Q&A already planned, so could I just email you my story when I finish so I don’t have to double post? Sorry about that. :/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ahhh, I’m so sorry, but I don’t think I’ll be able to write my story tonight. I had to rush to get some Latin homework done in time that I was unable to do earlier today…gahh my head is spinning with translations right now. πŸ˜‚ I still have some more to do though, so I’m wondering if you would mind me writing and submitting my story sometime tomorrow. I understand if I don’t get points for it, but I love the prompts for this round and I would like to write a story for it anyway.
    Hope you’ve have a good day, my friend! I apologize for the last minute notice!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hi, Grace! I turned in my TIWC 2 entry. But I realized when I sent it, the prompts didn’t show up bold. I used all three btw. Did you want me to try re-sending it?

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

