The Lady of the Vineyard Blog Tour

Hello everyone! I’m very excited to be participating in Kellyn Roth’s blog tour of The Lady of the Vineyard! Her novella was released today, which makes today extra special. 🙂

The blog tour of The Lady of the Vineyard began Thursday, September 8 and ends Monday the 12th. Make sure to check out all of the lovely blogs participating in the novella’s blog tour! (The full list of participants is at the end of this post. 🙂 )

Displaying TLOTV blog tour 2.png

I’m very excited for Kellyn’s blog tour! Let’s begin! *clasps hands*

Displaying TLOTV cover.png

| Novella Synopsis |

Judy has lived with her egocentric mother since her parents divorced when she was a baby. When her father, Troy Kee, shows up at her sixth birthday party and whisks her away to his vineyard in France, Judy is more than happy to go with him. But Adele, Judy’s mother, isn’t quite ready to give up her daughter. Can Judy forgive Adele? More importantly, can Troy?

Kellyn’s book sounds very exciting! I can’t wait to read it!

If you want to get it for yourself, keep reading!

Displaying author photo.JPG

– About the Author –

Kellyn Roth lives with her parents, two little brothers, incredibly needy cat, and faithful border collie Gidget on a ranch in the country. She’s a Christian, country girl, and professional skydiver (yes, we are playing two truths and a lie here). Ever since she could talk, she had a fascination with words, always making up songs and poems. Now a homeschooled highschooler, she spends her spare time (away from the real world) writing novels when she’s not procrastinating or blogging (which is just a higher form of procrastination) at kellynroth.wordpress.com.

– Author Interview –

I was lucky enough to get to interview the author, Kellyn! 😀

  • Where did you gain inspiration for TLOTV?
    It always helps me to talk with my friends about it. Just explaining a plot or character to people helps me be able to write. I also listen to music (for some reason 22 by Taylor Swift helps with Adele …) or watch a movie, particularly ones made in the 1930s. I mean, it’s technically research to watch Bringing Up Baby for the fifteenth time, isn’t it?!

  • Which character can you most relate to?
    Hmm … I don’t know. Unlike my other novels, none of the character of TLOTV are really me. I know I like Troy best. Please tell me if there’s a man on earth like Troy; I want to marry him! 😛
  • Who inspires you?

    Um … like a person? I could list off animals all day, but people? People are so uninspiring!

    Just kidding! 😀 My mom does sometimes and my friend Bailey is also a great brainstorming-buddy, to name a few.

  • Why do you write?
    I quite honestly can’t help it! I have no other excuse.
  • What story are you working on right now?
    Ivy Introspective (The Chronicles of Alice and Ivy, Book 2). It’s a historical fiction novel set in the 1870s in England and Scotland, about a little girl who is ‘simple.’ She’s sent to a special school for girls and boys like her where she learns to accept herself. Hopefully I’ll finish the first draft any day now, though. But this blog tour has distracted me … 😉
  • Do you ever get Writer’s Block?
    Oh my goodness, who doesn’t!? Yes, I do! Often, actually.
  • What do you do when you get stuck?
    Until recently, I just rolled in the Slough of Despond, but one of my friends made me a ‘writer’s block kit’ for my birthday. It consists of a little box with a fancy pen and a notebook. The notebook contains lots of writing prompts with space to scribble down random bits of writing and doodle! It’s pretty awesome! 🙂
  • What do you do when you’re not writing?

    I answer interview questions …

    Not really! At least, not always. There’s also a lot of maintenance to running a blog (and actually blogging) as you no-doubt know. And I read a lot and research some.

    Completely separate from writing, I enjoy playing the clarinet and guitar, singing, listening to music, playing various sports, swimming, riding horses, playing with my dogs and cats, and hanging out with friends. And talking. Talking is my favorite subject. 😉

  • Do you have a writing schedule or specific time in the day? What do you do during that time?
    I don’t, really! I need one. I’m working on getting everything organized for my school year after September (which is a crazy month for me this year). When I do write, I either stare at a blank sheet of paper or write 1,000 words every hour! It really depends. But I’m going to get consistent! I really am! 🙂
  • How do you publish your books?
    I use Createspace and Kindle Direct Publishing. They’re both relatively easy to use once you get the hang of them.
  • Do you have any advice for other writers?

    Hmm … this is a question I always stink at! Okay, here’s something I can’t take credit for, although I think it’s good advice (my friend River Rose from YWP NaNoWriMo said it originally). Read the books you want to write. You want to write like Jane Austen? Read Jane Austen. You want to write like J.K. Rowling? Read J.K. Rowling. What’s more, read it right before you settle in for the first draft … in excess. That way you have that style on your mind when you begin.

    I’m very glad I got to interview Kellyn! 😀

-Tour Schedule-

Make sure to check out all of the blogs participating in Kellyn’s blog tour! There are reviews, spotlights, author and character interviews, and more!

September 8

Lana @ The Music of Words ~ author and character interview

Faith Potts @ Stories by Firefly ~ review, book spotlight

Aardvark Magazine @ Aardvark ~ author interview, book spotlight

September 9

Jesseca Wheaton @ Whimsical Writings ~ review, book spotlight

April McLauren @ April Dreams ~ author and character interview, book spotlight

Alyssa @ Writing Anyone ~ review

September 10 (today!)

Lily @ Living By Chapters ~ review, author and character interview

Grace @ The Girl Upstairs ~ author interview, book spotlight

Selene Silver @ Hearth ~ review, character interview, book spotlight

Katrina @ Katrina Creative ~ author and character interview

Kate @ Wandering in Bookland ~ review, author interview

September 11

Angela R. Watts @ The Peculiar Messenger ~ review, author interview

J.C. Buchanan @ Beyond the Amethyst ~ review

Daisy Ferrell @ Happy Days with Anonymous A ~ character interview

September 12

Morgan Dusky @ Studies in Character ~ author and character interview

Willowy Whisper @ Willowy Whisper ~ book spotlight

Kate Willis @ Once Upon an Ordinary ~ author interview

Make sure to check out The Lady of the Vineyard on Amazon and Goodreads, and to check out Kellyn’s blog: Reveries.

Thanks for reading, and thanks to Kellyn for allowing me to participate in her blog tour! 😀

15 thoughts on “The Lady of the Vineyard Blog Tour

Talk to Me!

