TIWC Challenge 4

Hullo there!

Before we begin, I’d like to apologize for the lack of “interesting” posts lately. Obviously TIWC is going on and I’m busy with that as well as the fact that I don’t want to let the challenges get “lost” with a bunch of other posts.

I just wanted to let everyone know that TIWC is going to be over before we know it (I planned for 6-8 challenges), and after it’s over I have some fun posts planned.

The posts that I want to share are some artwork posts, photography, and some snippets of my writing (which I haven’t shared in a long time). Hopefully once TIWC is over I can get back to posting my “normal” posts – with some fun things thrown in. πŸ˜‰

Rant over. πŸ˜›

I got entries from:

TeamPen

Points this round: 57
Total points: 236

UPDATE: Miriam sent in her story a bit late, but I still awarded her some points for Team Pen!

TeamPencil

Points this round: 86
Total points: 270

Team Quill

Points this round: 100
Total points: 294

Team Quill isΒ surging ahead!

NOTE: Team Pen, please try your very hardest to send in your stories.

Challenge 4 Prompts:

 :

character prompt via Pinterest

Writing Stimulus

character prompt via Pinterest

 :

word prompt via Pinterest

Write a story, poem, or whatever you prefer inspired by the prompts above.Β When you include a prompt, please highlight it and make it bold so it’s easier for me to find it.

YouΒ canΒ use prompts from previous challenges in your story, but youΒ will notΒ get extra points for it.

Regarding points:

I will be judging your stories based on if you get your story in on time, how many prompts you use, and most importantly – the quality of your writing. By quality, I mean how well the story flows, how well you weave in your prompts, andΒ overall how well your story is written. The quality of your story is going to get you the most points.

For bonus points, you can include your team’s writing utensil (for example – a pen) somewhere in your story. Make sure to let me know if you do!

Your stories are due by Midnight on Friday, September 23rd. When you’re done with your story, drop me a link in the comments.πŸ™‚

For those who don’t have a blog or don’t have time to write up a whole blog post, you can enter your story into the contact form below:

80 thoughts on “TIWC Challenge 4

  1. Oh my goodness. I am so unintelligent… I just was looking to see what team Grace was on and was hoping she was on my team… Hahah! I can’t believe I did that! It took me almost a minute to figure it out that Grace is hosting!

    On the other hand, YAYAYAYAYAY! GO TEAM QUILL! WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS (AS OF NOW) NO TIME FOR LOSERS! Sorry, a little insensitive…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Great prompts… Um, what am I saying? THESE ARE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING PROMPTS AND TEAM PENCIL FOR SURE IS GOING TO WIN SO ALL YOU PENS AND QUILLS CAN JUST FORGET ABOUT WINNING CUZ US PENCILIANS ARE TOTALLY GOING TO WIN, SO YOU OTHER TEAMS JUST FORGET ABOUT IT LIKE I SAID! Can’t wait to start! An idea is already forming inside of my head!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already πŸ˜‰ Cheers!

    Like

Talk to Me!

