September Highlights

Salutations! Can you guys believe that it’s already October?! O_o Where has the time gone?

I’m here today with some highlights from September! I really enjoy putting together these posts and I hope you enjoy reading them. πŸ™‚

{via the Internet}

| This Month’s Happenings |

Hosting TIWC

My writing camp, TIWC began in early September! I had an amazing time reading the amazing stories, tallying up the points, and reading y’all’s amazing comments. It’s been a blast! πŸ˜€

Remembering 9/11

September 11th, 2016, marks the worst terrorist attack in the history of the US. Every person everywhere should take the moment to remember this horrible day and all of the people it has impacted.

Running for Blogging President

I continued my campaign for Blogging President! I made it to Round 2 and I’m currently in the Final Round! If you want to help me win, click here.

Back-to-School

Even though my family starting “easing” back into our schoolwork, we “officially” started our studies around the first week of September.Β I started a new English program and I’m really enjoying homeschool more than I expected. πŸ™‚

Back-to-Dance

My dance classes started back up with the schoolyear! I’ve had an amazing time so far and I’m really looking forward to a new dance season. πŸ™‚

Planning for NaNoWriMo

*shudders* GRACE DON’T SPEAK THAT DREADED WORD!!! But seriously, NaNoWriMo is coming up. O_o I haven’t done a ton of planning, but I’ve set out a game plan to figure out my novel.

| Books I Read |

If you follow me on Goodreads, you know I’ve been reading a bunch this month! πŸ˜‰

The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian SelznickLast Stop on Market Street by Matt de la PenaInside Out & Back Again by Thanhha LaiThimble Summer by Elizabeth EnrightFlora and Ulysses by Kate DiCamilloThe Giver by Lois LowryRogue Wave by Jennifer DonnellyDark Tide by Jennifer DonnellySea Spell by Jennifer Donnelly

{via Goodreads}

I loved just about every book I read this month!Β My favorites wereΒ The Giver, Inside Out & Back Again, Rogue Wave, Dark Tide,Β andΒ Sea Spell.

| Blogging |

As always, I read some amazing posts this month! (Some of) my favorites were:

A Day in the Life of Me | Clara’s Craft Corner

TIWC Challenge 1: The Faithful Hound | Creative World of Writing

Thoughts Had During Writing Days | Drawn to Writing

HOTH Season 2, Part 4 | Delightful World of Dolls

How to Be a Ninja | Let’s Be Lost

| My Posts |

Most of my posts this month had to do with TIWC, but I managed a few “normal” ones. πŸ˜‰

TIWC Teams &Β Challenge 1

Lest We Forget

Prepping for NaNoWriMo

What I’m Reading – September

Grace for President!

| Upcoming |

Β (More) NaNoWriMo Planning! *cowers*

GAH! I. Am. Freaking. Out. O_oΒ I (finally) have my idea figured out and (for the most part) set in stone, and now I’ve got a game planΒ I’m working on to figure out my story. I’ve written down everything I know so far, a fewΒ of my characters, and right now I’m focusing on the setting. I’m going to work on characters some more and get more in-depth with my plot. πŸ˜‰

Designing Bella’s blog

If you didn’t know, my BFF IRL, Bella, is re-doing her blog. She has a new name, tagline, and design which I’m helping her work on. I’m really excited! πŸ˜€ (Click HERE to see the blog so far.)

And seeing what God has in store!

Only the Lord knows everything that will happen to me in the coming month, and I’m putting my trust in Him. πŸ™‚

There ya are! I’ve had an amazing September, and I hope you have, too!

Toodles! πŸ˜›

Do you have a pen pal? I do. πŸ˜‰

90 thoughts on “September Highlights

  1. *gasps* IS THAT THE COVER OF FLORA AND ULYSSES I SEE??!! It’s such a sweet book! πŸ˜‰

    Ooh, The Giver. I liked Inside Out And Back Again a lot too. πŸ˜€ This was a fun post to read, Grace!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love your posts like these! They’re super fun to read. Ooh, and I loved Thimble Summer! Our family listened to the audio book in the car a few years ago, and it was super fun. πŸ˜„
    Aw, I’m super happy you’ve enjoyed reading Hang on to Hope! Thanks so much for mentioning it. πŸ˜„
    I’m super excited to see what God has in store for you and your blog this October! Mine, too! πŸ™‚
    Good luck with NaNoWriMo! I know your novel will be spectacular. πŸ˜„
    β€’Madisonβ€’

    Liked by 1 person

  3. NOOOO!!! NO. NO. NO.
    NaNo is in less than a month… O_O
    *screams uncontrollably* *bangs head on desk* *sobs* *groans* *whimpers*
    I’m not prepared!!! But I’m SO ready at the same time! πŸ˜„ I’m so excited to start writing my NaNo novel!! πŸ˜€
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Grace! πŸ™‚ I do have a pen pal! πŸ˜‰ She’s AMAZING! πŸ˜› She’s also Megan from abarefootgal! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Hehe! πŸ™‚ Anyways, I’m still not even sure what story to do for NaNo. The one I want to do, I feel like it’s story line is maybe too ridiculous. I’m not sure yet. Grr. I feel like I should do a different one. And maybe I will… I’m not positive yet. I think I might do the other one though. I feel like it has a better meaning. I need to work on the characters more though. I might even need some help. I’m not sure yet. :/ ;P πŸ™‚ Lately I’ve been feeling like I should share God’s word more with others. I feel like I need to make a difference.. But I’ve been too scared to lately. … :/ I just need to do it. I feel like with this other book I want to do- maybe it would help me do that more. I’ve been watching movies lately that make me want to share the word with others. And I want to make a book that will make others ALSO want to do the same. Sorry for just spilling all my personal lately life with you randomly..I just wanted to share with someone, and I thought you would be a good one. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ I think I will do that book for NaNo then. πŸ™‚
    For God’s glory,
    ~K.A~

    Liked by 1 person

  5. NO. I CAN’T BELIEVE IT’S ALREADY OCTOBER.
    And NaNo…*runs around screaming* NOVEMBER IS NEXT MONTH LIKE ASDFGHJKL. I’M SO EXCITEDDDDDDD. *flails in the most un-writerly way*
    It looks like you’ve read some great books this past month! I’ll definitely have to check them out. I’m glad you were able to read The Giver!
    I used to have a pen pal, but she was my cousin. πŸ˜‰ I miss it though. Even though we have email and text and all that fancy technology now, there’s still something so exciting about receiving a letter in the mail with your name on it. πŸ™‚
    Anyhow, can’t wait to see what October has in store for everyone!

    Liked by 2 people

    • AHH! *covers ears* *screams* *hides in corner* ME EITHER!!! I’M SO EXCITED BUT I’M FREAKING OUT!!!
      Ahem. Yes, I have! I’ve really had a great reading month. πŸ™‚
      Aww, that’s too bad you aren’t pen pals anymore! Us bloggers should all send letters to each other…that would be sooo neat! πŸ˜€
      Amen! ❀

      Like

  6. how is it October!?!?!?!?!? I am so with you.
    It’s nuts!!!
    I’ve just discovered your blog, and I love it! I’ve found another Jesus loving-blogging-dancer!!
    Keep up the awesome posts, and don’t mind me casually reading every single word on the blog;)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. (This is like the sixth comment I’ve done on this post!) On the Elven Realm of Writing, the header is below the menu. Is it possible on the Penscratch theme to put it over the menu? I’m thinking about changing Embracing the Moment (which I haven’t posted on yet) to Penscratch, but I would prefer the header on top. Thanks, Grace!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

