In Which TIWC Comes to a Close

(title inspired by Megan)

GUYS GUYS GUYS THIS IS IT!!! OH MAN I AM SO EXCITED LIKE AHH!!!

TeamPen

Points this round: 63

TeamPencil

Points this round: 125

Team Quill

Points this round: 91

Alright guys, this is it! WHO WON TIWC???

Third place goes to…

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

Keep scrolling…

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

Team Pen!

TeamPen

Congratulations to Team Pen! Althoughย many of the Team Pen participants didn’t turn in their stories, I want to thank each of the people whoย did. I had a blast reading them!

Team Pen placed third with a total of 393 points. ๐Ÿ˜€

Second place goes to…

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

Team Pencil!

TeamPencil

Great job, guys! Your stories were a blast to read and you guys entered a lot in each challenge.ย Congratulations!

Team Pencil placed second with ย 580 points. ๐Ÿ˜€

Which means…first place goes to…

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

MEEEE!!! ๐Ÿ˜„

Haha, nope! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

Isn’t it obvious?

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

I love pajama days…XD

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

Fine, I’ll stop! :\ ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ˜›

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

Team Quill!

Team Quill

Great job, Team Quill!!! You guys have done great and I had such a fun time reading your stories. Congratulations!

Team Quill placed first with 634 points. ๐Ÿ˜€


Well guys, TIWC is officially over. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ I’m sad but kind of relieved…I’m going to be glad to get back to “normal posts.”

Thank you all sooo much for participating in my writing camp! You guys are amazing. ๐Ÿ˜˜

Did you enjoy TIWC?
How could I make it better?

IT’S OVER!!! ๐Ÿ˜„ LOL, I’mย very sad but like I said above, relieved that I can get back to normal posts. How about you? ๐Ÿ™‚

104 thoughts on “In Which TIWC Comes to a Close

  1. Congratulations, Team Quill! Even though we didn’t win… ๐Ÿ˜› Team Pencil, you all did great! I’m kind of relieved that TIWC is over, because that means that I can pay more attention to schoolwork. ๐Ÿ˜‰ On the other hand, I can’t stop practicing writing. So I’ll have to be a little more proactive. ๐Ÿ˜€

    CutePolarBear

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Congratulations Team Quill!
    Even though my team didn’t win, this has been such a fun experience, and a really great writing exercise! I’ve really enjoyed writing all my stories and being inspired by the prompts to stretch and twist the basic story line I had in my head. Thanks so much for hosting this, Grace! I feel like you probably had the most work, I mean… that was a lot of reading! ๐Ÿ˜›
    ~Gracie

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Congrats Team Quill!! TIWC was so much fun! If you ever decide to do this again, Grace I will definitely be interested in participating! I really enjoyed this!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YAY! *bursts open a piรฑata* *throws Oreos everywhere* Congrats, fellow Quillians! Also, great job to all the other teams! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I’m so sad TIWC is over! You were a phenomenal host, Grace! TIWC was so fun and just all-around awesome – my only suggestion would be to give us maybe a little bit more time in between deadlines. Even one more day would totally make a difference! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  5. GOOD JOB TEAMMATES AND HOST! We did really good- even if we didn’t win, that’s alright! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ Hehehe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVED IT!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Grace, I don’t know HOW you kept up with this as long as you did, I know that rounding up points ISN’T fun OR easy! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€ Maybe it is to you… I don’t know! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜‰ Haha! When I tried to do a challenge, I never finished it because it was too hard to do points. :/ ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Wow-I can’t believe it’s over! And I was only able to send in…two entries???*hides* My life has been so hectic lately! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Congratulations Team Quill, and amazing job to everyone else!! ๐Ÿ˜€ And thank YOU Grace, for hosting this fabulous challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. “It’s Over. It’s Done.” Sorry, I really am… AHHH! This is so sad! Hey, guys, thanks so much for doing this with me and your other friends! Grace, THANKS! This has been so much fun!

    Grace, I hope you will do another Writing Camp soon! If so, I will be entering it as soon as that little button, “new” comes up in my inbox. Yayay!

    Allie out!

    โค

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Yay!!! Congratulations, Quillians!!! Good job, Teams Pencil and Pen!!! All of the stories were amazing!!! Grace, you were an amazing host, and when you do this again, consider me signed up!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. WOHOO! Congrats, everybody! This was so much fun, Grace! I really love your point system and the whole contest in general. Thank you sooo much, Grace. ๐Ÿ™‚
    P. S. Yes, I agree. I’m sad that it’s over but happy to get back to my normal posting schedule. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  10. *explodes*
    WOOHOO! WE ARE AWESOME, QUILLIANS!
    Ahem. Sorry. ๐Ÿ˜„ Congratulations, Team Quill! And all the other teams! It was amazing to read some of the entries across the different teams and to get to introduced to so many amazing writers. TIWC was SO fun and really helped me to think outside the box and write within the time frame. Again, thank you SO much for hosting this, Grace! Congratulations to all the teams, everyone did fantabulous! ๐Ÿ˜„
    โ€ขMadisonโ€ข
    P.S. (About your secret message ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) I feel that way after every photo story! I’m sad that it’s over but also relieved I can post something else. ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

