Let’s Celebrate! {I Won the Blogging Election!}

GUYSSS.

GUESS.

WUT.

I won the Blogging Election!

*confetti canons explode* *balloons fly everywhere* *hands out cake and donuts*

I want to thank EVERY SINGLE PERSON who has helped make this happen. I wasn’t even going to run at first, but with YOUR help, I’ve become the President of the Blogging World!

I want to thank my spectacular campaign manager, Bella, for helping me out with my poster, giving suggestions and feedback, and encouraging me to run for president. She’s been with me all the way and has done so much to help me win. Thank you SO much, Bella!

I want to thank everyone who voted for me in each round of this election. If you guys hadn’t voted for me, left me the sweetest comments, and empowered me to be the best I can be. Thank you guys for the unending support and amazing feedback I’ve gotten through this election!

I also want to thank Allie Taylor for hosting this election. She put each round together, looked at every single page. Created graphics and posters, and so. Much. More! Thank you, Allie, for hosting this amazing election! I’m so glad I’ve gotten to know you better through it. 🙂

Lastly, I want to thank my FABULOUS competitors. They created AMAZING pages, reasons to vote for them, and more. I am HONORED that I was able to run with such amazing people. And the fact that I WON…just, wow!

Let’s Celebrate!

Honestly, I’m not exactly sure what to do to celebrate, but I’m going to be sharing some highlights of this campaign.

To tell you the truth, I was considering not running for Blogging President. Can you believe that? And here I am, winning the election! Wow…just, wow. 😉

The first thing I want to share is the very first poster that Bella designed for the election:

Although I love how it looks, my current posters have definitely developed from the original draft, huh? 😉

When I made it on to Round 2, I was thrilled! My confidence skyrocketed and I was beginning to really believe that I could win. And thanks to you, I have!

In Round 3, I had to share an outfit that I would wear while giving my speech. I had a lot of outfits that I liked, and I thought I’d share the ones that I chose from:

OMG I ❤LOVE❤ this outfit but one comment......why do people always need matching phone cases:

via

Cute and comfy : fall outfit /// not the boots. Use oxfords or army boots instead!:

via

via

via

I ended up choosing the fourth outfit, but these were some that were running. See what I did there?!?!

president-grace
Thanks to you, I am now President Grace!

{Allie’s image}

What Am I Going to Do as President?

As I stated in my speech, I want to empower, encourage, and support other bloggers, from beginners to experienced. When I first began blogging I had no support from others and it was hard to keep going. Now I have AMAZING followers, commenters, and friends to support me, but not everyone does.

I want to support other bloggers, provide a blogging 101 series, and provide a way for bloggers to “get themselves out there.” I’m still sorting through ideas, but some that I currently have are a Blogging 101 series with support, tips, and ideas for other bloggers, and a link-up where I feature posts and provide a space for bloggers to share their blogs. I may even do posts where bloggers share photos, etc. from their blogs! 😀

I am extremely honored to be the very first Blogging President, and I want to thank you guys SO MUCH for helping this happen! I’m not exactly sure how to make everything happen or how  exactly to provide support, but I know with the support of you guys I can do anything. ❤

Thank you, and God Bless!

Stay Amazing,

President Grace

140 thoughts on “Let’s Celebrate! {I Won the Blogging Election!}

  1. LOL! The tag “I am better than Hilary or Trump…” LOL! XD
    CONGRATULATIONS, GRA- er, PRESIDENT GRACE! I actually didn’t vote for anybody who ran, but congratulations all the same! 😄 I think that’s amazing you want to encourage bloggers. I felt the same way when I first started blogging, too, and so I always try to encourage and support bloggers as well. 😀 Once again, congratulations! 😄😄😄
    •Madison•

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ahhh PRESIDENT GRACE! I LOVED IT! I had already read your speech, but I understand it A LOT clearer now! Wow, your posters DID develop, a lot.You know what, I am NOW realizing the TRUE VALUE of your victory…

    You did an AMAZING JOB! From here on out, your followers can comment and talk to you a bit more… kinda like a party!

    So, Grace, it seems like you will be continuing to the ULTIMATE ROUND. *leaves at cliffhanger* a post about THAT soon…

    Liked by 3 people

    • THANK YOU, ALLIE! AHH! I just…GAHHHHHHHHHHHHH! *explodes* Thank you so much for EVERYTHING, Allie! Just…THANK YOU! 😀
      Sounds awesome! I’m not exactly sure where to start with carrying through with my promise, so any tips or ideas are appreciated, but I hope I can live up to the title of Blogging President!
      Whoa, seriously? HOW COULD YOU LEAVE ME SUCH A CLIFFHANGER?!?!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Your welcome, Grace! I’m so happy your excited, I’m excited, too. It’s amazing, one little thought that I ate up with while brushing my hair one afternoon, well, turned into making Grace, President Grace! And at that, making her REALLY happy!

        Don’t worry, I’ll help you with timing and logistics! The post will be coming possibly tonight, possibly tomorrow, Possibly wednesday… but it should be out by Friday… 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • Aww, thank you, Allie! Wow, that is amazing…I’m so glad you thought it up! 😀
        And thank you for the help! I know that combined with yours and Bella’s help I can come up with something that can hopefully satisfy and help me live up to the title of Blogging President. 🙂
        Thank you so much! And I will look forward to that post. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  3. GRRRRAAAACCCCCCEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

    HOORAY! *APPLAUSE* That’s awesome!! You definitely deserved it. The outfits are really cute (you were obviously in the mood for boots — me too!). I love all your ideas, especially a link-up (!!!). Good for you, President Grace!! ❤ 😉

    Liked by 3 people

  4. CONGRATS, GRACE!!! *throws confetti* *blows party horn* *passes out chocolate*
    I know you’re going to be a phenomenal blogging president, definitely better than Trump or Hillary. xD The outfits are so cute, and I love your ideas! ❤
    You are such a successful blogger, and I admire you and all that you've done through your blog, my dear friend. Keep up the incredible work, President Grace!! 😉

    Liked by 3 people

  5. I was trying to think of what I should tell you to congratulate you, and the first thing that came to my mind was “happy birthday!” And now you see the true extent of my social skills. XD

    Anyways, congratulations! I’m so happy for you!

    Liked by 3 people

  6. CONGRATULATIONS THAT IS SO AWESOME I’M GLAD YOU WON!!!!!! *eats cake and donuts* *remembers I’m getting over a cold* *shrugs and and eats it anyways*
    Looking forward to blogging 101 series! It’s so cool that you made it to become the president!
    ~Gracie

    Liked by 3 people

  7. As soon as I got the email that Allie Taylor had posted the final results of the Blogger Election I felt like my life was on the line. I held my breath, when lone behold…..
    YOU ARE THE PRESIDENT!!!!! I litteraly screamed and started crying. You deserve this completley. Deep inside, I knew you where the one to win. Nobody is as inspiring and friendly and awesome as you. You have truly pulled me through more then you know. I wish all of these people knew you in real life. (Oh great I’m sobbing now) When I see you tonight you are getting the biggest hug you have ever gotten. Probably some presents, too. Do you have a Treasury Secretary? (Get the Hamilton refrence *wink*) Sigh. Only me could be this estatic and still make musical refrences.

    Liked by 2 people

Talk to Me!

