Lodestar Launches & NaNoWriMo Begins

Hey guys! If you didn’t know, two very exciting things are happening today, and I’m here to celebrate! 😀

Image result for nanowrimovia

First off, the dreaded anticipated NaNoWriMo has begun! Eek… O_o I’m really excited, really nervous, but with my handy outline, paired with some sleep, leftover Halloween candy, and plenty of snacks, I know I can do it. 😉

So far, I’m a 3,420 words! I am sooo excited to write this story! I’ve been planning for forever and it’s finally happening! 😀 I’ve participated in three word wars today with some fabulous chicks ( XD ) from my Camp NaNo cabin and I’ve really gotten high on my wordcount! I’m done for the day…time to refuel with chocolate and get ready for tomorrow! *cracks knuckles*

 

Since NaNoWriMo is such a huge ordeal, posts on here might not be as frequent. I’m going to work hard on the weekends (despite writing my story) to schedule 2 to 3 posts for each week, but some weeks may go post-less. Still, I’ll do my best to be as active as I can be on here and still keep up with my novel. 🙂

Image result for keeper of the lost cities book 6via

Secondly, Shannon Messenger’s fabulous fifth edition to the Keeper of the Lost Cities series has been released today! 😀 😀 😀 HOORAY! *breaks into happy dance* I seriously can’t dance unless it is choreographed.

EEP! I am sooo excited! I preordered the book back in April and it arrived todayyyy!!! And I’ve been waiting for it to arrive so that I can show you…

***BEHOLD***


Ugghh the quality…

EEEPPP! It’s just SOOO AMAZING!!!

*explodes from excitement* I’M SO EXCITED TO READ IT!

And last but not least…

IT’S AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!

(Even though I actually haven’t read it yet)

Phew, what a way to kick off November! I hope you enjoyed this post full of crazy excitement and celebration! 😀


How is NaNo going for you?
Are you excited for Lodestar?

 

 

 

99 thoughts on “Lodestar Launches & NaNoWriMo Begins

  1. Cool! I’ve been hearing so much about this series. 😀

    UGHHHHHHHH NANO. I mean YAYYYY NANO because I’m totally not freaking out about my extremely low word count. I’ve been trying to write in between classes ALL DAY and it hasn’t been working. These pesky high school problems . . . This is why I’ve started wanting to homeschool. Speaking of which, I sent you a question about that through the contact form — did you get it?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. NAAAANNNNNOOOOO!!!! *dies*
    I’ve written 2,266 words so far! I’ve done 4 word wars I think…. 2 with Emma and 2 on my own 🙂
    I’m thinking I’ll make a post soon to host word warring on my blog! I think that would be fun! 😀
    My prolog is sad…. BUT DONT WORRY THIS BOOK WILL HAVE A HAPPY ENDING!!! After writing True Colors/Painting Away the Darkness, I’m just so done with sadness. That was just… *sigh* I’m literally upset with myself for making that book so sad. I know everyone is going to hate me. 😦 XD
    Good luck with NaNo, Grace!! I feel really confident that we can do this!! 😀
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 1 person

    • EEEPPP!!!!!!
      That’s awesome! I’m almost at 3, 500. 🙂 Word wars are AWWWEEESOOOMMMEEE!!! I did three today with some girls from Camp NaNoWriMo and it really works! I’d like to do a war tomorrow sometime. 😉
      Ooh, a word war host sounds awesommmmeeee! 😀 😀 😀 I’d looove to do it, as long as it was at the right time and everything. 😉
      EEEE! I love sad stories, haha…probably because I have nooo heart. XD XD XD (I neverrr cry in books or movies…it’s really bad… 😛 XD 😀 )
      Thanks, Jaclynn! You too! 😀
      ~Grace ❤

      Like

  3. AAAAUUUUUHHHHHHHH!!!! I AM SO EXCITED TO READ THAT.
    oooh, nano. I’ve written a little more than 200 words. 😦 but, i had school, and a big Rebels break in the afternoon, so tecnicaly its insparation, right? since my book is star wars and all? XD
    Most crazily, ~Olive

    Liked by 1 person

  4. AH, THE POST I HAVE WAITED EVER SO LONG FOR. IT’S AWESOME.
    I NEED to start reading this series, never read a one, but they seem A-W-E-S-O-M-E!
    P.S. Thanks s’much (as you’d no doubt say 😉 ) for following Embracing the Moment!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Everything about this post:
    YES. YES. YES. YUSSSSSSS!!
    I started writing a post for NaNo yesterday and I had this beautiful speech for my fellow writers…but then I had to put it on hold for class and my COMPUTER DIDN’T SAVE IT. 😫 So my NaNo post will have to be sometime today. xD
    And Lodestar!!!! I HONESTLY CAN’T BELIEVE IT’S FINALLY HERE. 😱😱

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, thank you, thank you. *bows* 😛
      Ooh, that sounds awesome! And definitely inspiring, too. I have three friend IRL who are doing NaNo and all three of them haven’t started (at least that I know of), so I could maybe quote it. 😉 But GRR…technology these days. 😦 😦 😦
      EEP! I KNOWWW!!! I’m over half way through and it’s amazingggg!!! HALP!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • LOL! *applauds*
        That’s great! I have a few friends IRL who are doing it as well, and it’s a lot of fun to hear about their progress. 🙂 Aww, that’s okay! Last year I actually decided to do NaNo on November 2. xD
        AND YES. TECHNOLOGY. AGH.
        Ahhhhh I bet it is!!!! I REALLY need to order it. O_O

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

