A Trip to the Apple Orchard

Hello everyone! I’m really excited for this post today! ๐Ÿ˜€ Before we get too far into things, I’d like to let you know of a few things.

I’mย going to be keeping this blog a hobby blog for now. If at some point I want to go professional, I can always upgrade it to that level.
Still, I am going to be making a few minor changes. First of all, I’m working on minimizing the pages and sidebar on here. I’d like to find a font that I like and use it with everything, add some graphics to use for my posts, and a few other things.
Another thing I’m going to be doing isย to try to develop a posting schedule. I’d like to post on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, with maybe a few select weekend posts. I’m not too sure of the categoriesย yet. I’ll let you know how things play out. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyhow,ย enough rambles! Let’s get on with this post!


On Saturday, my mom decided to take us all out to a local u-pick Apple orchard. The weather was absolutely gorgeous and we had an amazing time. And, of course, I brought my camera. ๐Ÿ˜‰

There were thousands of apple trees around the property! Later the owner showed us a map with apples even farther away from the regular picking site! O_o

See the houses in the left corner? To the right-ish, there’s another part of the orchard with hundreds of trees.

There were sooo many rows with sooo many trees in each of them, which adds up to…*tries to do math and fails*

A. Lot. ๐Ÿ˜„

I suppose you want to see the apples now, huh? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Well, here you go:

Many of them are out of focus, but there are hundreds – maybe even a thousand – of them…all fromย one row. Crazy, right?

Here they are up close…

…they’re absolutely huge! And delicious, believe me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

{i looove this photo so much eek}

This photo was sooo hard to get, but I think it turned out pretty good! ๐Ÿ˜€

These are crab applesย – ย they grow with the trees and help attract pollinators to themselves and the apple trees.

{eep i love this one too}

Apple bokeh! ๐Ÿ˜‰

More bokeh! (How doย you pronounce “bokeh”?)

Here’s the bag I filled up! Just look at those juicy jewels of deliciousness…*mouth waters*

I can smell the apple pie already! ๐Ÿ˜„


We had sooo much fun at the orchard! The owner even gave us a tour of the equipment, but I didn’t take any photos. :\

Anyhow, I hope you enjoyed! Before I go, I’d like to add that I’m going to keep the lifestyle posts, just nix the name “A Day in My Life.” How I see it, I should just share lifestyle things…they don’t need a specific name or day. Make sense? (But I’ll still be having these posts, and a lot more of them. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Have you ever visited an orchard?
How doย you pronounce ‘bokeh?’

 

81 thoughts on “A Trip to the Apple Orchard

  1. Wonderful pictures! That looks like so much fun!
    That’s funny, the other day I was talking to my mom about how I need to look up how to say bokeh! I haven’t looked it up yet, but I pronounce it “Bow-kuh” too.
    ~Gracie

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I loved this post, Grace! This is my favorite kind of post – lifestyle/photography. ๐Ÿ˜€
    You got some amazing pictures! Your favorites were some of my favorites too. ๐Ÿ˜€
    I actually have been to an apple orchard before, but it was more of a small, personal apple orchard. It had the kind of apples I told you about in my letter – the kind that makes bright pink applesauce! Mmmm… I wish we had some left. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    I pronounce “bokeh” like “BOKE-uh.” What about you?
    Oh, and your blog plans sound wonderful! Keep it up, girl! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. BOWKUH! ๐Ÿ˜„
    I love these pictures! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ The apples look so big and yummy. ๐Ÿ™‚ We have an apple tree, and you always see these huge shinning apples, and when you get up close they are full of worm holes. :/ I think dad needs to spray the tree.
    โ™ฅMegan

    Liked by 1 person

    • YESS!! ๐Ÿ˜„
      Thank you! They are, believe me…*runs off to eat one*
      Aww, that’s too bad. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ We have one in our yard that wasn’t taken care of properly and it has either really tiny apples or big apples with bad spots. :\
      Thanks for your comment! ๐Ÿ˜€
      ~Grace โค

      Like

  4. It looks like you had so much fun! I’ve never visited an orchard, but I’ve been to a pumpkin patch! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Hmmm . . . I pronounce ‘bokeh’ kind of like ‘bow-keh’. How do you pronounce it?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Whoops! Finally catching up on all the posts I missed from when I was working on my blog nonstop. I’m so sorry I didn’t comment on this one until just now! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Anyway, your pictures are so very beautiful! Your post reminds me of when I visited the apple orchard with my homeschool group back in Texas all the time! Apples… SO GOOD. ๐Ÿ˜„ I took a ton of pictures when I visited the apple orchard right after my eighth birthday, when I had gotten my new iPhone and just discovered photography – I was obsessed with it! And, back then, quite terrible at it. ๐Ÿ˜„ I should go look at my old pictures from the apple orchard. Mmm… apples… ;D
    I pronounce bokeh like bลหˆkฤ (bow-kay if that didn’t work ๐Ÿ˜› ). I actually used to pronounce it like bow-kuh for the longest time, but my dictionary gave that pronunciation. Both ways are accurate, though!
    Once again, gorgeous pictures!
    โ€ขMadisonโ€ข

    Like

  6. Great pictures! I used to say bow-kuh but I Bing-ed it *glares at Clara* (Oh no I’m acting like Sara!) and it says its pronounced bow-keh. Like in between key and kay. That makes no sense.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

