The Thankful Tree

Hello everyone! Can you believe that Thanksgiving is only in a few days? This year really has flown by!

{ughhh this image is really bad}

Since Thanksgiving oftentimes gets lost in the Christmas shuffle, I wanted to do something special for the holiday. In honor of Thanksgiving, I decided to make a Thankful Tree (inspired by this post)! I gathered sticks from outside, arranged them in a jar, and decorated it! It was really fun to make, and I think it looks really pretty! 😀


{Sorry about the quality of this photo…it was super hard to get the right lighting and not have a weird background. 😄 }

Behold…the tree! *cue Darth Vader march* Isn’t it pretty? I looove how it turned out. 🙂 It was reaaally hard to position the sticks at first, but I think they turned out great!

After I cut out the Thankful Circles, as I’m calling them,  my siblings and I wrote things we were thankful for on them and attached some string and hung them on the tree! 😀

Now, I’m sure you’re dying to know what I’m thankful for, iamrite??? Whelp, I won’t keep you waiting any longer…

*sigh* We as humans are really so blessed, don’t you think?


Are you looking forward to something special this holiday season?
What are you thankful for?

Thanks for reading, y’all! Have an amazing day. ❤

153 thoughts on “The Thankful Tree

  1. WOW, such a perfect DIY and idea for Thanksgiving. We don’t really celebrate ThanksGiving year but i love the concept of having a day dedicated to being grateful. And the photos are awesome, wow #goals. Your photography is stunning!
    P.S Look forward to your Talk to me Graphic

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awww, cute! ❤
    my mom painted a tree on the dinning room wall a few years ago, and she decorates it for each season. in the fall, it's a thankful tree! each night my family all write something we're thankful for on a paper leaf, and we tape them up to look like they're growing on the tree. and since my family is so large, we get 9 leaves up a night. 🙂 by the end of november, we have a very full tree!
    uhh…most of my leaves have different fandoms on them. *looks embarrassed*
    Most crazily, ~Olive

    Liked by 1 person

  3. AWWW! I love that!! 😀 It might be a good idea for me to do something similar… Thanksgiving is going to be kind of bittersweet since it’s our last family gathering before my brother and sister in-law move, so I’ve been having a hard time being thankful for things since I’m about to lose so much. 😦
    But I know how important it is to have a thankful heart, so I’m trying. I think doing something like what you did would be a good idea for me and maybe all of us this year! 🙂
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Gah I love this, Grace! It’s so simple yet lovely. We have much to be thankful for. 🙂 I L.O.V.E. this idea, and your blog is looking so good! I really like that you’re going to be adding graphics for things like the “Talk To Me” comment prompt. <33

    *gasps* HAMILTON. I WAS EXPECTING TO SEE HAMILTON ON THAT TREEE but it's okay lol. :DD

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love this, Grace! It looks so pretty! But it looks like it took forever to cut out all those circles – did it? 😄 Oh, and I think your picture is very pretty. 😀 Aww, I’m thankful for all of those things too – especially sunsets and pen pals. 🙂 I’m also thankful for family and God and beautiful days and pets and so many other things!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. GAH I CANNOT STOP FREAKING OUT ABOUT HOW AMAZING YOUR BLOG LOOKS <333333333 Megan's doing a fantastic job!! LIKE THE SIGN-OFF, AND THE ICON. AND THE BUTTON. I LOVE THE METALLIC GOLD THEME SO MUCH. :DDDDDDDD *flails helplessly*
    . . . I shall now go listen to some sad Hamilton songs to even out my frantic self. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

