The Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello, friends! (I need a signature greeting…Ideas??)

I was tagged by the awesomely amazing Audrey, Kate, and Anika  for The Sunshine Blogger Award! Thanks, ladies! 😀

{original image via unsplash.com}

The Rules:

  1. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator.
  2. Nominate 11 blogs.
  3. Ask them 11 questions.

Audrey’s Questions:

  1. What’s your shoe size?
    It depends on the shoe, but usually 9 or 9 1/2. I have a very large foot. XD 
  2. Do you watch Once Upon a Time?
    AGH IT’S EVEN ON THE BLOGOSPHERE!!! Ahem. The kids at dance class fangirl about it all the time…but I can’t judge because I do the same thing about Star Wars (ROGUE ONEEE!!!). 😛
    Ahem…Nope, I don’t watch it. 
  3. What kind of writing utensil do you prefer?
    A pencil or mechanical pencil…I find pens rather messy. 😛 
  4. If you had to dye your hair a unnatural color, what color would you choose?
    Ooh, fun! 😀 I’d dye it purple or mint blue-ish. 😉 
  5. Quick, look to your left! What’s the first thing you see?
    The elderberry tree outside in our yard. 😛 
  6. What kind of pants are you wearing?
    Pajama shorts. 😛 
  7. If you had to become anyone else in the world, who would you be?
    Oh dear…ummm…maybe my friend Edie? I have no clue…I’m pretty happy with myself already. 
  8.  What’s the meaning of life?
    To spread the love of Jesus, our Lord and Savior. 
  9. Why did you start blogging?
    To express myself and to share my thoughts, feelings, and life with my amazing readers. ❤ 
  10. If you had to describe the color yellow to a blind person, what would you say?
    “Yellow is a bright, cheery color.”
    *winces* Ugh that was horrible. 

  11. Google or Bing?
    GOOGLE! Although Bing is okay, too…but I’m more familiar with Google so I like it better.

Anika’s Questions:

  1. What is your favorite winter drink?
    I like hot chocolate. I’m getting into tea as well, since I’ve been sick. :\ 
  2. Sleep in or wake early?
    Probably sleep in, since I rarely do it. 😛 
  3. What’s your favorite kind of pizza?
    This spicy chicken pizza from a local restaurant. (UGG ANIKA NOW I’M HUNGRYYY!) 
  4. Have you ever met any bloggers IRL?
    Sadly, I haven’t. But there are a couple who I hope to meet soon! 😀 
  5. What’s your favorite genre of books?
    I really like fantasy, historical fiction, and adventure/quest stories. 
  6. Library of Book Store? Why?
    Probably bookstore, because my library doesn’t have a lot of updated books. But libraries have classics, so…AHH! I CAN’T DECIDE!!! 
  7. If you had to give up one, would you stop blogging or watching TV shows? (Don’t worry, you can still watch movies, juts not series or episodes.)
    TV shows for sure. I could NEVER give up blogging! 
  8. Who is your bestie blogger buddy? (Yes, I stole that from Abby)
    AGH HOW MUCH I DECIDE??? Can I put my top three? Okay, thanks. XD There are SO many, but my top three would be Sarah, Madi, and Clara. But there’s also Megan, Allison, Liv, Misty, Sara, and SO MANY PEOPLE THAT I CAN’T POSSIBLY THINK OF THEM ALL!!! 
  9. If you met me in real life, what do think I would be like?
    I imagine you as sort of shy and quiet. 😉 
  10. If you could only use 1 word to describe yourself what would it be?
    Oh dear…I’m so bad at these things. Maybe Loyal? I dunno… 😛 
  11. How many words can you type in a minute?
    I have no clue! But if I think back to NaNo Word Wars, probably somewhere in between 100-300. A large spectrum, I know. But still something. XD

Kate’s Questions

  1. If you had to choose one song to be your “anthem” what would it be?
    I’ve always loved “For Good” from Wicked, although I’m not sure if I’d call it an anthem. 😉
     
  2. What is one book you will never read again and why?
    Magnus Chase and The Gods of Asgard…or any of the Magnus Chase books for that matter. I absolutely despised that book. I thought it was awfully written, uninteresting, and a confusing read. :\
  3. What is one book you reread over and over again and why?
    I’m not one for re-reading books, but I’ve always loved The Chronicles of Narnia. 🙂
  4. If you could go anywhere, where would you go?
    I want to go to France to do research for a story. 😮 😉 😛
  5. Do you have a favorite quote and what is it?
    “How Lucky We Are to be Alive Right Now.”
  6. If you could meet any historical figure – living or dead – who would you choose to meet? And, for the sake of getting more diverse answers, let’s leave Jesus out of this, shall we?
    Eliza Hamilton and Aaron Burr. 😉 
  7. What is the first book you read on your own?
    Well, ever since I could sit up, I was “reading” books. 😉 😛 XD But I especially remember reading “Fun Tales,” books with animal characters that went on adventures. 😉
  8. What is your fondest memory?
    Hmm…some of my fond memories include winning a vocal award and performing with my theater group, joining dance class, becoming a pen pal…there’s probably more that I can’t think of right now. XD I may come back in an add some when I think of them. 😛
     
  9. Who are your heroes?
    Jesus Christ, my parents, my dance teacher, my friend Edie, and my friend Kitri. 🙂
     
  10. What character from literature are you most like?
    The American Girl character, Felicity, Jo March (minus marrying a guy that’s way older than her), and probably Annabeth Chase. 🙂
     
  11. What would you do if the Zombie Apocalypse happened tomorrow?
    Lock myself in a grocery store. O_o XD 😛

I Nominate:

Bella @ The Daydreaming Damsel

Clara @ Clara’s Craft Corner

Jordan @ Daythinker, Nightdreamer 

Ashlynn @ Courage to Create

Julia @ Julia’s Journal

Sarah @ For All Who Wander

K.A. @ Cuddly Critters Blog 

Suzy @ ends & odds etc. 

Misty @ Creative World of Writing

Nicole @ The Secret Life of an Irish Dancer

Reya @ Kindred Spirits

Their Questions:

  1. What’s the first color that popped into your mind while you read this?
  2. Mermaids, elves, or fairies? (ELVESSS!)
  3. What are three of your pet peeves?
  4. Last text message, comment or email you received? (Stolen from Loren. XD)
  5. What are you looking forward to this holiday season?
  6. What’s something on your Christmas list?
  7. If you met me in real life, what do think I would be like? (Stolen from Anika. XD)
  8. What are your top three fandoms?
  9. Which do you like best, warm weather or cold weather?
  10. Are you superstitious? What are some of your superstitions? 
  11. What is your greatest accomplishment?

Thanks again for the tag, ladies! 😀 If you do this tag, leave me a comment below! 

GUYS ROGUE ONE CAME OUT TODAY!!! My brother saw it last night WITHOUT ME!!! *cries*

65 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. I love this! These award posts are always so much fun and it was great to learn all about you!Congrats on this award and being nominated 3 times, WOW! You deserve all the awards in the WORLD…

    P.S For your greeting, you could be like! Let’s travel upstairs today & talk about…. Or Join me Upstairs in this blog post about…. OR Hello friends, how have you been on the 2nd floor. JUST KIDDING! All of those sound a bit crazy (I’m crazy :D) I have no idea what you should use. I’m not very good with ideas….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AGH ROGUE ONE!!!! I SAW IT LAST NIGHT!!! It was SO good and SO sad!!! I loved it!! But I didn’t die over it like I did with TFA – TFA is definitely better! But oh my gosh, you have to see it!! I wanna go see it again! XD
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This was fun to read, Grace! Ha ha, my shoe size is 10, so I beat you there. XD 😉 OH MY GOODNESS MEGAN WILL BE SO MAD AT YOU FOR THE GOOGLE OR BING QUESTION! OR MAYBE SHE ALREADY WAS. XD XD XD
    And hmm… signature greeting… well Hamilton seemed to have a lot of “yo’s” in it when I listened to it, but I don’t know if you’re a “yo” kind of person. XD Hee hee!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have really big feet too. I’m a seven! And I like to think I’m like Jo March too. But, yeah, I wouldn’t marry someone wayyyyyy older than me. I’d probably have married Laurie ;). I really want to die my hair purple (or at least the ends). And I would never give up blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Man, am I ever late on reading this! *smacks forehead and knocks herself out in the process* *comes to* I loved reading your answers! Tags and awards are some of the most enjoyable things for me to read on personal blogs! I don’t know if it’s because people are so funny, or if find out I have things in common with the person-answering-the-questions, or they’re just fun to read. XD And I am SO happy and honored to be one of your “bestie blogger buddies!” That literally made my night! ❤ 😀 ❤ 😀 ❤ *is struggling to find an emoji that conveys emotion accurately* XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    There! That should do it! XD

    •Madison•

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, no problem, Madi!
      Thank you! That’s really nice to hear you say, because I’m not really sure if people like these posts or not. But I’m glad you do! 😀
      Aw! (I’m not sure whether to say Thank You or You’re Welcome or what, LOL! XD ) You are one of the sweetest girls in the entire blogosphere, and I absolutely love you and your blog! Thanks for being so awesome and kind. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

      Like

  6. I flailed so hard over this, ohmygoodness!!! Like Eliza and Burr are my favoritest characters ever???? Like Alexander and I are similar… But you have to admit he’s a big part of the problem sometimes and I just relate to the other two so much!!! Also wow your shoe size is ginormous! I though I had big feet… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

