Countdown to Christmas – Decorating the Dollhouse

Hello everyone! Welcome to the first edition of Countdown to Christmas! This is going to be a mini series centered around my dolls and their Christmas preparation! I was inspired by this post by the lovely MadisonΒ to create my own sort of doll-Christmas-Countdown. πŸ˜›

I must admit, I wasn’t really sure whether I sure to do this or not, since it’s less than a week to Christmas. I mean, some other bloggers have been doing a bunch of Christmas crafts, photostories, and activities and things the whole month. I feel a little mad at myself for not doing anything sooner, but I figure that it would be fun to do this, even if it’s so close to Christmas. πŸ™‚

Without further ado, commencons! πŸ˜€


Note: The beginning was going to be different, but I lost a photo for it. :\ This beginning isn’t how I want it, but I think it’s still pretty good. πŸ™‚ Enjoy! πŸ˜€

“BETH!!!!!!” Saige shrieked, interrupting Beth’s quiet reading time.

Beth sighed, closing her book. “What is it, Saige?”

“What day is it?”Β 

SheΒ thought for a second. “December 19th.”Β 

“Holy Nutcracker!” Saige shrieked. “It’s almost Christmas and we haven’t even decorated!”

“Attention everyone!!!” Saige called through the house. “Let’s decorate the dollhouse!”

Beth set down her book and hopped up. “Wait for me!”

***

Nicole and Grace set to work, dragging the tree into its spot in the kitchen…

…While Saige and Beth brought in the boxes of decorations.

“Let’s do this!” Saige said, digging into one of the boxes.

Beth set to workΒ unboxing the ornaments, while Saige unpacked the other decorations.

Grace walked up. “Nicole and I areΒ ready to help decorate!”Β 

She grabbed aΒ long paper chain and hurried to hang it above the doorway.

Saige hung some more paper chains on the kitchen chairs…

…While Beth set to decorating the tree.

Saige hurried over with some more decorations, and soon the tree was covered in the ornaments.

“Time for the Christmas Bow!” Nicole announced. “Beth and Grace…could you help me out?”

“Thanks!” She called, climbing on top of them to reach the top of the tree.

Nicole took a moment to steady herself, then reached out and hooked the bow onto the top of the tree.

“Perfect!” Nicole said, admiring how pretty it looked.

Beth and Grace groaned, peeling themselves from the floor.Β 

“Oof!” Grace complained. “Nicole, lay off the second helpings, will ya?”

“Phew!” Saige sighed, collapsing onto the chair. “As much as I loved decorating,Β it’sΒ definitely a lot of hard work!”

Beth chuckled. “You didn’t have Nicole climb on your back.”

“Plus,” Grace said, walking over. “We still have the entire next floor to decorate.”

“Oh dear…what have I gotten myself in to?”Β 


I hope you enjoyed this little photostory! I’m not really sure what to think of it…I don’t have a whole lot of experience with photostories…any tips or advice are greatly appreciated! πŸ˜€

Merry Christmas, everyone! πŸ˜€

When you have no clue what to put for a secret note… πŸ˜›

 

 

51 thoughts on “Countdown to Christmas – Decorating the Dollhouse

  1. LOL, loved it! Your dolls are sooo cute! Oh my nutcrackers, they had not decorated yet?!? My family & I decorated like a month ago! Just kidding, when did you get decorations up at your house ( not the doll one, I mean)? I ❀️ decorating, not only in my house but my doll one, too!
    P.S. Guess what?!? I’ll give you a hint, it has something do do with dolls (and of course you’ll never guess it)!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is SO cute, Grace! Even when I didn’t have much experience with photostories, I thought mine were the greatest photostories every created (conceited nine-year-old me…. XD) so I wasn’t smart like you and asking for tips/advice. πŸ˜„ I think this is so cute! I laughed at “Holy Nutcracker” and “Nicole, lay off the second helpings, will ya?” πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ LOL! Your pictures were such great quality and I loved the ending, LOL! πŸ˜„ Don’t worry – the more photostories you have under your belt, the more you will start to absolutely love your own! ❀ (If you don't start out as conceited nine-year-old me, that is XD)

    β€’Madisonβ€’
    P.S. Aw, thank you SO much for mentioning me! πŸ˜€ And you are definitely right – even if it is close to Christmas, you can still always do something fun and Christmas-y like this! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice, Grace! I like it!! Holy Nutcracker, we just put our Christmas tree up yesterday! πŸ˜‰ We always wait until after Max’s birthday, but we were even a little behind after that this year!!! I liked it!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cute photostory, Grace! πŸ˜€ I’ll bet the dollhouse looks lovely now. πŸ˜‰
    P. S. I got your email! I’m cooking up some ideas, but it might be a teensy bit before I get them straight. πŸ˜„ But I’m so glad you asked! I love to help with that kind of thing!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

