Christmas Haul {2016}

Hello everyone! I hope you had an absolutely fabulous Christmas! My Christmas was amazing. I had a wonderful time with my family, and enjoyed opening presents, eating birthday cake, and just enjoying the day. πŸ™‚

I’m here today with a haul post, showing (most of) the things I got.Β I had an absolutely amazing Christmas and I’m thankful for everything I got – no hate comments, please!

Since I got a wide variety of things, I’m going to be organizing this post into dance, writing, dolls, and misc. 😊


 

The first dance-related thing I received was a new dance bag! My old dance bag didn’t had enough space to hold the things I needed, so my grandparents got me a new one! It has so many awesome compartments and pockets, so it’s sure to come in handy for dance class. 😊
(Would y’all like to see a dance bag tour/setup?)


Next up, I got a pair of warm-up booties! These booties are so warm, and are great for warm-upsΒ and wearing in between classes. πŸ™‚

Lastly, my Gran gave me a weekly dance devotional! I’ve been wondering how to connect dance and God, and I’m super psyched for it! πŸ˜€


Writing wise, I received A Writer’s Toolbox, an awesomely amazing kit to assist and prompt my creativity. I didΒ a review on The Elven Realm of Writing, so make sure to head over toΒ request access and follow! πŸ˜€


Gran also got me a writing bookΒ for character arcs. I must admit, I didn’t really know what character arcs were – or how to structure them – until I began reading! πŸ™‚

Next up, my Gran got me two writing “Thesauruses” to assist in writing. I’m especially excited for the urban settings one…it’s going to come in handy for my dystopian,Β Shadowland.Β :0 πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€


I received three doll-related things this year, starting with the Our Generation scrollwork daybed! I originally wanted the purple one, but OG retired it. :\ Still, I love this one (especially the Pusheen-like cat pillow)! πŸ˜€


My siblings also got me some mini dolls! One of my sisters gave me Rebecca and my brother gave me the 30th Anniversary Addy. (AutocorrectΒ doesn’t recognize Addy. WHY, AUTOCORRECT, WHY??? 😩😩😩 )


Time for some miscellaneous items! πŸ˜€


My dad got me a bullet journal! I’ve been interested in getting a bullet journal (BuJo), and IΒ can’t wait to set it up. πŸ™‚ Thanks, Daddy! πŸ˜€


I also received another journal and pens. πŸ™‚


And just because I can’t resist, here’s a picture of a BB8 robot that my brother got! BB8 actually moves and makes little noises! Isn’t he just the cutest, chubbiest, adorablest wittle thing? 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍



That concludes my Christmas Haul!Β I hope you enjoyed reading, and
had an absolutely wonderful Christmas. πŸ™‚

What didΒ you get for Christmas?
What was your favorite thing you received?
Lastly…do you prefer the post text centered or to the side?

When you post a Christmas haul after New Year’s…Β πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

71 thoughts on “Christmas Haul {2016}

  1. The things you got seem amazing! I enjoyed my christmas too! I got a teddy bear, a notebook, a pair of black jeans, and some pretty accessories! Tbh I don’t mind if the writing is centred or left-alligned. Btw I really LOVE your blogging style! ❀️❀️ Check Out My Blog – if you don’t mind! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. How cool, Grace! EEEK THE LEUCHTTERM *fangirls* AND ACK THE BB8 *flails* AND AAALL THE WRITERLY STUFFS *nodnodnod*

    All your gifts are super neat, Grace! I shall now rant about writerly things. I don’t want to self publish once I finish one of my many WIPs (which I’m far from) but I can’t get a literary agent (obviously not, since I’m just 14 and don’t have connections with any of the traditional New York publishers). I’m to scared to send in a query letter, and I realllyyyy want to find an agent when I finish one of my novels (AKA in like a looong time lol). Anywho, I don’t even need one right now since I don’t have a manuscript ready. But I want one. The struggle is real. Ya feel me? XD

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So cool! I got a playmobil viking boat, the first keeper of the lost cities book, a purple umbrella, Kit’s aviator doll(retired a loooooooong time ago) a lego Hera with a mini goast (spaceship) from rebels, and an extreme dot to dot book, with HUNDREDS of dots in each puzzle! πŸ˜€
    Most crazily, ~Olive
    p.s. BB-8! AAAAHHHHHHHHH!!! SO CUTE!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow!! Looks like you had a great Christmas!!! πŸ˜€ I got some shopkins, Lego friends horse set, a sheet set with some really cute little animals on it, a reading light, a house building kit thingy ( It is hard to explain what it is. XD, Junie b Jones books, And Candy Land. Also some candy and shopkins socks and some small activity books that were in my stocking! Thanks for doing this awesome post! I love hauls. πŸ˜€

    PS: Do you have any pets? πŸ™‚

    Addylover πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Fun! πŸ™‚ Your new doll bed looks really nice.
    I received many wonderful things for Christmas, including new violin strings and a new violin shoulder rest, some fun doll accessories, including a purse my sister crocheted, a nice little photo album, and a couple games.
    My siblings and I together received two 1000 piece jigsaw puzzles, which I really like doing. So far we’ve finished one of them. πŸ™‚
    Also, I think I probably centered text, but I think it depends on the post.
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m considering quitting Tae Kwan Do, a martial arts, for lyrical dance. I’ve done it before, but I’m not sure, since I’m a fourth degree black belt. Help! Btw, these are all toooo cute! I love the journals, and the bed and Addy mini doll. I have fifteen mini dolls…*grins sheepishly πŸ‘ *

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Loved it! All your gifts look GREAT! The doll bed is adorable! ❀ AND AGH THE BB8 CUTENESS!!
    P.S. Only half of your tagline shows, the top half…maybe it's the new theme…? I dunno, maybe it's just this device. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That’s a lot of goodies! I wanted a new dance bag because my old one was like…ugh. Old. And small. Dancer struggles. XD
    My favorite gift might be a really cool elf cloak my brother made me. It’s bright green and down’t blend with trees at all, but it’s an elf cloak! XD
    I like the text centered. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I got a new doll for Christmas and a bunch of other things. My favourite thing I got was a box of planner stuff(happy planner mini). Merry Christmas or Happy holidays!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I love the bb8 I got one when I was on holiday we queued from early hours in the morning just to get a glimpse of it but it’s different to the ones now can you play it through your phone. And u love the look of your blog and your writing structure your presents look ace I got a pack of benefit makeup a mermaid blanket and lots of books and chocolate I’ve had an amazing Christmas I hope you have had an amazing holiday xx and hope you had an amazing New Years. X

    Like

  11. Wow, looks like you got a bunch of fun stuff! The writing kit and bullet journal look especially neat. πŸ™‚
    I DID have a great Christmas! Let’s see, my favorite gift… well it might be a tie between the watercolor set + supplies I got and the KOTLC series. πŸ˜€ And I believe I like the text to the side, but it doesn’t matter too much to me either way. πŸ˜‰ *Tries to think of a clever conclusion to this comment but fails* πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

