Setting Up My Bullet Journal – January 2017

Hello there! πŸ˜€

As you saw in my Christmas Haul post, I received a bullet journal for Christmas! I’m here today to give you a tour of my bullet journal, and show how I set it up for January 2017. I’ll be turning this into a sort of series, where I show you guys how I set up myΒ BuJo each month. πŸ™‚

Let’s start ’cause you’ve got an awfully long way to goooo!

To start, I wrote down what elements of my life I wanted to include in my BuJo. The topics I included are Life (goals, tasks/events, health & wellness, etc.), Writing (goals, wordcounts, plans), Blogging, Dance, Books to Read, 2017 Goals, Habit trackers, and more!

Next, I began to set up my yearly log. This was really fun. πŸ˜€
And who knew there were only 28 days in February? πŸ˜›

After I set up my yearly log, I moved on to Goals for 2017 and Action Steps. Action Steps, inspired by Kara at Boho Berry, is basically ways that things you do to accomplish your goals. I really like this idea, because it really helps you figure out how to accomplish your goals. πŸ™‚

Next, I set up my monthly log, as well as my tasks and habit tracker. This was fun, even though I began to mess things up. :\ But I’m learning. πŸ˜‰

Next comes the daily log. The tasks are pretty messy and jumbled right now, but they’re slowly but surely getting neater. I must admit, it’s super duper fun to “consult” this part of my BuJo every day. πŸ˜‰

My habit tracker is one of my favorite parts of my BuJo. It’s really fun to color in the boxes and watch the colors spread out. 😊
(Note: I’ve colored more things in since I took this picture. πŸ˜‰ )

The last thing I’ve written down are some of my post ideas for TGU. These posts either already happened or I’m not posting at all. My most recent ones are in my blogging notebook. πŸ˜‰

So far,Β I’m having a lovely BuJo experience. I’m getting over my mistakes, learning from them, and excited to keep bullet journalling. I’d like to add a Books to Read page in the form of a bookshelf, and keep adding daily logs and other spread ideas as they come along. 😊

Did you enjoy looking through my bullet journal?
DoΒ you have a BuJo? How is it going for you?

69 thoughts on “Setting Up My Bullet Journal – January 2017

  1. This is SO amazing! I would love to try bullet journaling, but, ahh… no, just no. I’d love to be organized, but that’s doesn’t always work… XD Your journal looks AWESOME! A lot better than my January Destruction List, in which I wrote certain goals I want to “destroy” this month. XD XD XD

    Your handwriting. IT IS AWESOME. Mine… not so much. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is really neat! I’m tempted to try something like this. I have a new notebook I got for Christmas and wanted to do something with it other than random doodling and such… hmmmm…
    Thanks for the look into your BuJo!
    ~Gracie

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so jealous right now! *turns green with envy* Your BULLET JOURNAL IS SO PRETTY! AHH, It looks SO GOOD! Your yearly log is the best, I have to say! AND YOU HABIT TRACKER.
    I kinda feel like putting mine in the bin (it is so bad) and starting again.This is because a) I just find it too messy compared to yours b) it’s the new year c)i just think that I haven’t used it consistently and want a fresh start,

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

