♥ God’s Love ♥

Happy (late) Valentine’s Day, everyone!

I was very conflicted as to what to post for V-Day, and I finally ran out of time yesterday (due to dance and Alice In Wonderland rehearsal). I was going to post a doll photoshoot, then I thought about doing a super sarcastic posts and about being a #singlepringle, but…

*ahem* *actually clears throat in real life as i write that* O_o 😄 😛


Valentine’s Day has always been a weird “holiday” for me. I don’t really view it as a holiday…just an excuse to eat a bunch of sugary junk that makes people sick. I’m also a proud #singlepringle – I don’t have a boyfriend or crush and probably never will…my fangirl standards are too high. 😂😂😂

But this Valentine’s Day (today, actually…but better a day late than never!), my viewpoint switched somewhat. Instead of thinking of love from a man, I’ve been thinking all about God’s love and what He has to say about it.

Image result for bible verses about love

via

But love your enemies, do good to them, and lend to them without expecting to get anything back. Then your reward will be great, and you will be children of the Most High, because he is kind to the ungrateful and wicked. – Luke 6:35

 Image result for bible verses about love

via

And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love. – 1 Corinthians 13:13

Image result for bible verses about love

via

Image result for god's love

via

Remember, through all things, God loves you – despite your shortcomings and sins. He sent His son for you, and offers you eternal life.

May God’s love surround, comfort, and encourage you. ♥

44 thoughts on “♥ God’s Love ♥

  1. hey, my family’s memorized those verses! O.o
    and I’m a #singlepringle because I don’t get out AT ALL (#homeschoolers) unless you count church and shopping. 😛
    Most crazily, ~Olive

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Why does my WordPress reader miss posts so often? 😩 I’m SO sorry I didn’t comment on this before now! I didn’t know you had posted it ’cause my reader has some serious issues. *feels bad* 😩

    Ahem. This is AWESOME! I love all of those verses! ❤ God is so amazing. What an awesome kind of post to do for Valentine’s Day. You rock, Grace! 😄 God’s love is unconditional… which pretty much boggles my mind… how He can stand me, I have no earthly idea. The secrets of His abilities to love and even stand the notorious Madison Lorfing shall remain unknown. 😄😄😄

    Madi

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

