Happy Birthday to The Girl Upstairs

One year ago, I registered The Girl Upstairs with WordPress.
Little did I know how far this blog would go, the friendships I would make, and the experience I would gain.
In just one year, I’ve come farther than I ever thought possible. I’ve met & interacted with thousands of other bloggers, reached over 200 followers, and have – I hope – been able to make the blogging world even better with my light and love.

๐ŸŽ‰ Let’s celebrate!ย ๐ŸŽ‰

tgu-blogiversary-graphic


(There are a lot of popular posts, so I just picked a selection of them. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Total Posts: 150

Total Comments:ย 6388

  • Likes:ย 2,560
  • Views:ย 29,465

  • best 2016 upstsirs
  • tenney grant appears to be older than average characters
  • thank you for 100 followers
  • tenney grant
  • the girl upstairs 2016

  • USA: 25,693
  • Canada: 1,459
  • UK: 642
  • Australia: 269
  • Italy: 227
  • New Zealand: 223
  • India: 217
  • Costa Rica: 103
  • Egypt: 77
  • Taiwan: 52
  • Malaysia: 50
  • Germany: 40
  • Singapore: 34
  • Slovenia:ย 30
  • Hong Kong: 29
  • Russia: 27
  • Spain: 26
  • South Africa: 26
  • Ireland: 23
  • Sweden:ย 20
  • Brazil: 17
  • France: 13
  • Netherlands: 13
  • Norway:ย 10
  • Sri Lanka: 10
  • …and dozens more!

*jaw drops* WOW. I cannot believeย that many people fromย that many countries have visited my blog! That makes me so incredibly happy and overwhelmed to know that my blog has reached so many people. O_o ๐Ÿ˜€
Thank you all so much for spreading my blog and helping me reach all of these people! ๐Ÿ˜€


202 Followers, 150 Posts, experience gained, and aย boatload of wonderful blogging friends.


Look at where we are, and look at where we started.
I started my WordPress journey excited to explore the world of WP, but with noย real clue about the “mechanics” of blogging. And in just one year, look at what has been accomplished.

I couldn’t have done it withoutย you, my wonderful, fantastic, amazingly supportive follower. Thanks for making my blogging experience the best it can be, and for reading & liking my posts, leaving me comments, and making me feel at home here in the blogosphere.

Where will The Girl Upstairs go from here? Only God knows. Butย for know, all I can do is keep doin’ what I’m doin’ and begin to fan this spark into a flame.ย ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Can you believe it’s beenย one whole year since The Girl Upstairs began?
How long have you been with The Girl Upstairs? Are you excited for the future ofย this blog?

I’ll see you in the comments! ๐Ÿ˜€

122 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to The Girl Upstairs

  1. HAMILREFERENCES YAAAAS obviously I must first continue them

    THE FACT THAT YOU’RE ALIVE IS A MIRACLE, JUST STAY ALIVE, THAT WOULD BE ENOUGH.

    BUT *DARN* IT’S GETTING DARK SO LET ME SPELL OUT THE NAME

    And now, OMG I’M ONE OF YOUR TOP COMMENTERS??? *weeps happily* I feel so proud. XD

    SO PROUD OF YOU, GRACE DEAR! I’ve only known you for about a month and a half (right???) but I feel like I’ve known you longer! You are a sweet, kind, and funny gal, and you totally deserve all the followers and readers and people-who-love-you that you get! Your blog is amazing and I hope you keep blogging! Your posts are a delight to all! Don’t ever stop being you. โค

    Liked by 2 people

  2. HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY/ BLOGIVERSARY! That’s so cool! I love your blog! Fantastic job! ๐Ÿ™‚
    .โ€ข*ยจ`*โ€ข. .โ€ข*ยจ`*โ€ข. .โ€ข*ยจ`*โ€ข. .โ€ข*ยจ`*โ€ข. .โ€ข*ยจ`*โ€ข.
    ฦธฬตฬกำœฬตฬจฬ„ฦท โ™ซ HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY TO YOUโ™ซ ฦธฬตฬกำœฬตฬจฬ„ฦท
    Wishing You the HAPPIEST Blogiversary EVER!
    โ™ชโ™ซโ€ข*ยจโ€ข..โ€ข**โ€ขโ™ซโ™ชโ™ช โ™ซโ€ข*ยจโ€ข..โ€ข*ยจโ€ข โ€ข*ยจ*โ€ขโ™ซโ™ช โ™ชโ™ซ

    โ™ชโ™ซโ€ข*โ€ข.ยธHappy blogiversary to you,ยธ.โ€ข**โ€ขโ™ซโ™ชโ™ชโ™ซโ€ข**โ€ข.ยธHappy blogiversary to you,ยธ.โ€ข**โ€ขโ™ซโ™ชโ™ชโ™ซโ€ข**โ€ข.ยธHappy blogiversary Dear The Girl Upstairs !,ยธ.โ€ข**โ€ขโ™ซโ™ชโ™ชโ™ซโ€ข**โ€ข.ยธHappy blogiversary to you!ยธ.โ€ข**โ€ขโ™ซโ™ช

    (try singing that… hmm…)
    ~ Light4theLord
    https://dollsnall.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OH MY GOODNESS GRACE! *tackles Grace in giant hug* Happy blogiversary! I’m so happy that I discovered your blog those months ago, and I love every aspect of it — your writing, photography, having random Hamilton lyric exchanges in the comments with you (and flailing about Hamilton in general!), and most of all, your sweet and kind personality. Thank you for being one of the nicest, most supportive blogging friends ever!

    Liked by 3 people

    • *hugs you back* Thank you SO much, Sarah! I am SO happy that I discovered you and your amazing awesomeness and that we’ve been able to become such good friends! I love you so much, girl. โค Thanks for all the lovely support, Hamilton flailing, and just everything ya do. ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

      Liked by 1 person

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿซ๐Ÿซ๐Ÿซ๐Ÿซ๐Ÿซ๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿฆ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ
    Can you believe itโ€™s been one whole year since The Girl Upstairs began?
    I actually thought it had been about 2&1/2 years!
    How long have you been with The Girl Upstairs? Are you excited for the future of this blog?
    I have been reading The Girl Upstairs for about 1-2 months, but I LOVE it and I’m very excited for the future (of this blog NOT math tests and doctor appointments๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ).

    Liked by 1 person

  5. EEEE! Congratulations, Grace! That’s super exciting! I am sooo, SO happy you started your blog because now I have you as a friend. โ™ฅ I hope The Girl Upstairs has a long and prosperous future ahead! ๐Ÿ˜€ (And I cannot believe it has only been a year! And you already are so good at blogging! What?! O.0)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Woooaaaahhh!! Congratulations on your blogoversary! ๐Ÿ˜€ Your stats and stuff are very impressive! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I can’t wait to see where your blog continues to go!
    -Emma-

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratulations!! You have accomplished so much!! 200+ followers and how many views and comments? Wow! I have really loved following your blog, and I can’t wait to keep doing so in the future! Congratulations again!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. HAPPY BLOGIVERSERY GRACE!!! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ€ *gives you hugs and lots of chocolate*
    MY blogiversery is coming up to! (Which means I’ve been following you from almost the beginning, wow….๐Ÿ˜ฎ) Which means i need to finish that dress for the top-secret giveaway no one knows I’m going to have- did I say that out loud? (RANDOM FROZEN REFERENCE! โ„๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‚)
    Most crazily, ~Olive ๐Ÿ˜œ

    Liked by 1 person

  9. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Double stuffed Oreo’s for EVERYONE-except me… I gave up chocolate for lent. XD
    You are just so amazing Grace, and believe me, you are one of the best bloggers out there. โค
    ~Sam
    PS,
    My agdollawesome 2 year blogiversary is on April 7th! EEK! XD

    Liked by 1 person

  10. YAAAS BLESS UR HAMILTON REFERENCE
    Cuz the plan is, to fan this spark into a flame but ___ it’s getting dark so let me spell out my name I am the A L E X A N D E R we are meant to be the colonies that run independently while Britain keeps sitting on us endlessly essentially they tax us relentlessly but there will be a revolution in my century eventually you’ll see my decendancetry don’t be shocked when your history book mention me… *gasp pant wheeze* ok aNyWaYs… HaPpY bIrThDaY tOoOoOo YoUuUu
    Heh heh…Congraaaats! Happy birthday to the Girl Upstairs! Your blog has changed, but I love it! Byeeeee! ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป
    Annecy ๐Ÿ˜น

    Liked by 1 person

  11. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!! *throws all-natural Skittles* You deserve every follower, like, comment and view you have, dearest friend of mine!! (And I didn’t realize your WordPress blogoversery was so close to mine… O_o) I can’t wait to see what the next year holds for you, Grace!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Congratulations!!! You definitely deserve it!!! I think I’m fairly new to your blog but I think it’s AMAZING! I can’t wait to celebrate more amazing achievements on your blog! ๐Ÿ˜Šโคโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Also, excuse me for this horrible pun, but… If only The Girl Upstairs’ birthday was on February 6… Then it would share the same BURR-thday as Aaron Burr!

    HAHAHAHA. *rolls around* *dies of laughter* I’m sorry, me and my cringy self shall leave now.

    Liked by 2 people

  14. *feels really bad because her WordPress account and reader aren’t working so she never saw this post until just now* ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

    OH MY GOSH OH MY GOSH OH MY GOSH! A WHOLE ENTIRE YEAR?! I can’t believe it! CONGRATULATIONS, MY DEAR GRACE! ๐Ÿ˜„ Your blog has been one of my ABSOLUTE. FAVORITE. BLOGS. EVER. And you are one of my ABSOLUTE. FAVORITE. BLOGGERS. EVER. You are so nice and amazing and supportive and kind and awesome and incredible and phenomenal *hyperventilates* and you run such a nice and amazing and supportive and kind and awesome and incredible and phenomenal blog! *pants* I seriously die over your design and your posting style and I LOVE reading your comments, whether they be comments on my own posts, replies to mine on yours, or just random conversations you have with people. Wait… that sounded really creepy… I’m not *that* much of a stalker… XD Thanks for being such a huge inspiration to me and the rest of the blogging world! You really have made such a fantabulous impact and it’s no wonder why so many people voted for you as blogging president!

    Here’s to 366 days (2016 was a leap year) of 100% pure The Girl Upstairs awesomeness – with many, many more to come!

    … and happy birthday, The Girl Upstairs! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Madi

    *hopes the gif works* XD

    Liked by 2 people

    • No worries! ๐Ÿ˜€
      OH MY COWS POTATOES THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH!!! YOU are also one of the sweetest, kindest bloggers out there and I appreciate all of your love and support. โค โค โค Thank YOU for making the blogosphere a wonderful place for me to spread my wings. โค (That sounded so poetic. XD )

      Thank you again, dear! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  15. CONGRATULATIONS ! ! ! HAPPY BLOGSOVERSARY GRACE!
    I am so happy for you! Wowie a whole year! And your blog deserves all of those likes, follows and views!

    And – wow – I’m a top commenter?!?! Like what?!?! Wow.๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜€


    (via Bing๐Ÿ˜œ)

    A very (VERY VERY VERY) happy birthday to The Girl Upstairs!

    VERY!

    XD

    Love, Saraโค

    Liked by 1 person

  16. CONGRATULATIONS!!! blogiversaries are ALWAYS fun. its been a delight to read your blog and i hope you consider me your blogging friend! i love TGU and thos are some funny search terms ๐Ÿ˜› wow toy our stats you deserve them and i know im so late but HOORAY AGAIN! *throws confetti*

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

