Book Madness {Week 1}

{a featured image is coming soon – I’ve been having some editing problems}

Hello everyone, and welcome to Book Madness! πŸ˜€

Per inspiration of March Madness, I decided to host my own Book Madness – a contest where all ofΒ you vote on your favorite books and pick a winner! πŸ˜€

The contest is very simple: You will visit a form,Β where you will vote on pairs of books and eventually pick a winning book! πŸ˜€
Each week, I will post a new form with the new pairs of books. And starting next week, I’ll post an updated Book Madness bracket so we can keep track of all of the books.

And I know you’re dying to find out which books I chose, so here is a list of the match-ups for week one:

  • To Kill a Mockingbird vs. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
  • The Mysterious Benedict Society vs.Β The PenderwicksΒ 
  • The Giver vs.Β Bridge to Terabithia
  • Keeper of the Lost Cities vs. The Witch of Blackbird Pond
  • Anne of Green Gables vs.Β The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe
  • The Fellowship of the Ring vs.Β Wonder
  • Divergent vs.Β The Hunger Games
  • The City of Ember vs.Β The Book Thief

I tried to pick a wide range of books, from classics to YA, in hopes to reach all the different types of readers out there. But if you haven’t read the book, use your own judgement as to which one you think would be best. πŸ˜‰

Now don’t just sit there, staring at your computer screen! Click the link below to vote:

>>> BOOK MADNESS 2017 – WEEK ONE <<<

VOTING WILL END on Monday, March 20. Make sure to get your votes in before then to make sure your favorite books win!


Are you guys excited? Make sure to cast your vote so that your favorite book(s) win! πŸ˜€

Are you excited for Book Madness?
Which book do you want to win?
What are some of your favorite books? Are any of them on the list?

76 thoughts on “Book Madness {Week 1}

  1. I saw the title… and I thought, “Is this in honor of March Madness??” I read the post… and decided I had to vote for this very reason. πŸ˜‰

    CutePolarBear

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think it’s great that you are having a sort of contest in honor of March Madness! I really like March Madness, and I’m so excited to watch all the games! Will you be watching any games?
    My favorite books from your list are The Witch of Blackbird Pond, Anne of Green Gables, and The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe. To Kill a Mockingbird was a good book, too. πŸ™‚
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah, ok! I was like, I’ve only read about two of these (*hides* πŸ˜„ ) ,and then you said to use your judgement, and so there we go–I’m off to vote!
    This is a fun idea!
    ~Gracie
    P.S. I want to try Keeper sometime ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This was super fun, Grace! But making me choose between Anne of Green Gables and The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe… that was cruel. πŸ˜‰ *screams in agony as books rip me apart* *stares wildly at Anne’s blood on my hands* Okaaaay, that might have been a leeetle bit intense. Just a tad. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I did it! some I only picked because I had no idea what the other was….because I normally would not say that i like the giver. πŸ˜› I also hadn’t heard of both of the last one, so i picked the book thief since it sounded interesting. πŸ˜„
    Most crazily, ~Olive

    Liked by 1 person

  6. OH WAIT NO. THESE ARE NOT COMPATIBLE AT ALL. TKM VS HARRY POTTER = DEEP, MEANINGFUL, SOCIALLY RELEVANT BOOK VS . . . Quidditch? *dies*

    AND OKAY OKAY LOTR IS A MASTERPIECE AND UM WONDER IS ADORABLE AND GOOD BUT NOT A MASTERPIECE? *dies again*

    AND ALSO MORE UMS BUT KOTLC IS FOR KIDS AND THE WITCH OF BLACKBIRD POND IS LIKE MESSED UP WITCH TRIALS? WOW VERY DIFFERENT

    I SHALL STOP SCREAMING NOW AND type in lowercase because I am a normal human. BUT WAIT. DID I JUST SEE THE BOOK THIEF AGAINST THE CITY OF EMBER. OH. MY. GOSH. *freaks out*

    No really, I think it’s a great and cool idea . . . just . . . some of these are masterpieces for advanced, well-read people pitted against popular kids’ books . . . *sobs*

    Liked by 2 people

  7. AHA. SO I’LL JUST SAY THEM HERE. Mysterious Benedict society, Bridge to Terabitha, +cries becasue that book was SO sad*,Keeper of the Lost Cities, The Lion, the witch and the Wardrobe, and THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!! THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING BETTER WIN.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. HAAAAARRRRRRRRYYYY POOOOOOTTTTTEEEEERRRR ALL DA WAY SERIOUSLY EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT. HARRY POTTER IS THE LORD AND RULER AND J.K. IS PUR QUEEN TWILIGHT SUCKS. Like, srsly, tho. Sorry! I vote Harry!
    Harry
    Benedict
    Terabitha
    Oh no I gotta go, so I say Lion a Witch Wardrobe for that one too so byeeee!
    Annecy bye

    Like

  9. Oh my goodness, this is such a good idea and SO cool, Grace! I just voted! I’ve actually only read one of the books on there, so for the rest of the books, I just voted for the ones I’ve heard good things about and then voted for the opposite of the ones I don’t like. XDDD

    Madi

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

