Matilda the Musical Photo Dump {pt. 1}

Hello everyone, and welcome to my first post coming back from my hiatus! πŸ˜€
Today’s post is another photo dump – this time from photos taken on my trip to see Matilda the Musical! πŸ˜€

I’m dividing the complete “photo dump” into three categories – photos from the actual show, photos from a beautiful park we visited, and other “misc” photos. I’ve got a boatload this time, so let’s get started! πŸ˜€

But before I begin, I’d just like to point out the bit of “Spring Cleaning” I’ve been doing. I polished up some sidebar graphics, designed a new header, and designed a bunch of new featured images! If you scroll through my old posts, you’ll be able to see them all. πŸ˜‰ (And as always, feedback is appreciated!)

matilda-photodump-graphic

ORIGINAL IMAGE VIA

In today’s photo dump, I’ll be sharing the photos that were taken at a gorgeous park we visited on our trip. It was a huge cemetery, with 12 ponds, gazebos and arboretums, and some Gothic-revival architecture! πŸ˜€

For some reason this looks really blurry…

Each today, well-lived, makes yesterday a dream of happiness and each tomorrow a vision of hope.

I LOVE THIS PICTURE. ❀

Until next time!

Phew! That’s quite a lot of photos, is it not? πŸ˜‰ I hope you enjoyed this part’s photo dump, and stay tuned for Part 2! πŸ˜€

talk-to-me
I’m also going to be re-designing this, too.

Are you glad I’m officially back?
Did you enjoy the photos? Which was your favorite?
How is the weather where you are? Are the flowers bursting forward in full glory?

Until next time, everyone! πŸ˜€

signoff

44 thoughts on “Matilda the Musical Photo Dump {pt. 1}

  1. MATILDA AHHH YOU’RE SO LUCKY YOU WERE ABLE TO SEE IT. And those photos are wonderful!!
    Haha, the weather here seems completely incapable of making up its mind. It wants to become summer weather, but it also wants to rain. And be chilly. Like JUST DECIDE ALREADY. #totallynotimpatientoverhere

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m so glad to have you back! HEY, I SAW MATILDA TOO!!! But forever ago (not really, only like two years lol). What was your favorite song? Favorite character? I love these photos!

    IzzyπŸ’œ

    Liked by 2 people

  3. AAGGHHH I actually got to learn choreography from Matilda when I went to a master class in NY, but I never got to see it! Lucky gal! And omg pretty photooooooooooooooos. THOSE FLOWERS! And I love that last photo! XD

    NO. YOU DID NOT. YOU DIIIIIIIIIIID NOOOOOOOOT JUST GO AND MAKE FEATURED IMAGES FOR EVERYTHING ON YOUR BLOG. (Well not everything but STILL.) HOW DO YOU HAVE THE TIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIME.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Wonderful pics, Grace! Loved the flowers, especially. By the way, happy Poem in Your Pocket Day (my latest post has some info if you need it)! Here is one for you by Langston Hughes:

    What happens to a dream deferred?

    Does it dry up
    like a raisin in the sun?
    Or fester like a soreβ€”
    And then run?
    Does it stink like rotten meat?
    Or crust and sugar overβ€”
    like a syrupy sweet?

    Maybe it just sags
    like a heavy load.

    Or does it explode?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That looks like fun! Oh WOW, I looove the swan pictures! And the blossoming tree pictures. πŸ™‚
    Oh, and I love your blog design! The header is sooo gorgeous and the sidebar looks great too! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YAY! Grace is back!! πŸ˜€ Of course I’m happy you’ve returned!! These pictures are all so cool! I love the ones of the big tulip-y sort of flowers. I don’t know what kinds they are. :p Can’t wait to see more!
    -Emma-

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Are you glad I’m officially back? WHY YES, YES I AM! XD

    Did you enjoy the photos? Which was your favorite? Yes, I loved them! Now, Grace. *glares* You should know by now that I am the most terrible favorite-picker in the world, and your epic photography skills are no help. XD

    How is the weather where you are? *melts into a pool of sweat*

    Are the flowers bursting forward in full glory? 😩

    Love that end pic of your shadow! πŸ‘ XD

    Madi

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

