Birthday Haul 2017

Well, I’m officially an old soul.

Hey guys, and welcome to my first ever birthday haul! I recently had my birthday, and I thought it would be fun to share what I got! (Hint: lots of books and clothes. XD #teenager)
And before you guys comment saying “WHEN IS YOUR BIRTHDAY???” I’ll just warn you that I am not telling. My birthday could have been yesterday, or it could have been two months ago. Not tellin’.ย ๐Ÿค๐Ÿค๐Ÿค

I’m super excited to share what I received, so let’s begin!ย ๐Ÿ˜€

bday-haul

Quick disclaimer: In no way, shape or form am I trying to brag. I am extremely thankful for everything I received this year. ๐Ÿ™‚

First off, I received the Puffin in Bloom version of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland! Since I was in Alice in Wonderland, I wanted to have a copy of the book for myself. This edition is absolutely beautiful and is beautifully formatted and illustrated. ๐Ÿ™‚

Secondly, I also got the boxed set of Anne of Green Gables! I loved these books and am really excited to finish the series. ๐Ÿ™‚

OKAY GUYS I KINDA HAVE TO BRAG ABOUT THIS ONE. My beautiful friend Bella got me theย complete set of Keeper of the Lost Cities! AND she pre-ordered Nightfall for me!
I mean – HOW AWESOME IS THAT? Thank you SO much, Bella-dear! Keeper is amazing and I’m sooo happy to have the complete collection!ย ๐Ÿ˜˜

Next, I got a camera T-shirt that I absolutely love! It’s so perfect.ย ๐Ÿ˜Š

[I also got an awesome pineapple shirt, but was unable to get a photo. ๐Ÿ˜› ]

OKAY I HAVE TO BRAG ABOUT THIS ONE TOO. XD
My mom bought a “How Lucky We Are to be Alive Right Now” shirt fromย Elly and Grace! This shop hasย tonsย of amazing Christian and Hamilton-themed shirts, and I JUST LOVE THIS!!! *flails* Thanks SO much, mother-dear! ๐Ÿ˜€

That concludes my birthday haul!ย ๐Ÿ˜€ But before I go, what do you think of the blue background versus the white? Also,ย I’m getting braces! What color(s) should I get?

talk-to-me

Did you enjoy seeing what I got?
Which was your favorite?

signoff

I promise that o

Also:

121 thoughts on “Birthday Haul 2017

  1. HOW DID I NOT KNOW ABOUT YOUR BIRTHDAY. *glares* XD
    Well, happy late birthday, Grace! โค You're a wonderful friend. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love that camera shirt! ๐Ÿ˜ YAY! I'm glad you have the Keeper books! ๐Ÿ˜€ Now you can re-read them a million times and look for stuff you missed. ๐Ÿ˜›

    -Clara โค

    Liked by 2 people

  2. OH MY GOSH THAT HAMILTON SHIRT HELPPPPPPPP

    ahem. HAPPY BELATED BDAY, GRACE YOU WONDERFUL BEAN! Puffin in Bloom books’ covers are simply the cutest things, and that camera shirt is goalsss. ๐Ÿ˜„

    ALSO YES I’M VERY VERY EXCITED FOR YOUR NEW BLOG. have you created/designed it yet?? can I get a sneak peek??? *screams*

    Liked by 2 people

  3. The T-shirts are so cute! I wishy parents got me that many books. They don’t believe in buying books. They say the library is all we need, so I have to buy any books I want.๐Ÿ˜•

    Liked by 2 people

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY GRACE! Have some mallowmelt, rifflepuffs, and custard bursts. *hands you plate full of elven treats and forces you to eat* OH THAT SHIRT!!!!! *dies* Do you have Lodestar? Guess what?! I beat Camp NaNo AND I won a copy of Nightfall! Come November, it will arrive on my doorstep, courtesy of Bella. I think my favorites of your presents are the KOTLC books and THAT SHIRT!!!!!

    ๐ŸŽ‡๐ŸŽ†!!!!!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! ๐ŸŽ†๐ŸŽ‡

    Izzy๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 2 people

  5. KEEPER YES!!! I’ve been making up headcannons with my sister all day. XD Isn’t the Nightfall cover just gorgeous??!!
    Your background is a beautiful color, although I think it seems a bit washed out next to the white. Ack! Braces? Heads up, you will be in pain for the first few days. :[] But, for colors, blue is always pretty. Whatever color you get is going to turn greenish-yellowish, so maybe you could go with green to try to keep the color, or colors on the red spectrum. Those don’t get green.

    ~Nicole

    Liked by 1 person

  6. HAPPY BIRTHDAY (ish) GRACE!!!!!!!! AND. oh. my. goodness. I LOOOVE THAT SHIRT “how lucky we are to be alive.” It’s just perfectly beautiful!!!! Are you thirteen or fourteen now? (if you’re aloud to say. I thought you were twelve, but that could very well be wrong. XD )

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ooh, cool stuff! I want those books … especially the complete series of Anne of Green Gables. I wouldn’t be too averse to getting the Keeper of the Lost Cities books and reading them. I’ve only read the first so far. My TBR list is crazy!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh wow, wow, wow! Those are awesome presents! I LOVE that camera shirt – and I was like ‘BOOKS!’ Let me know how they end up being… ๐Ÿ˜€
    On the note of braces, I have braces. And… since my favorite color is teal, I always get teal because it matches almost all of my outfits (including the one I have on, the one I wore yesterday, and the one before that, and last Sunday, and um, yeah…. I hope you get the idea). Plus, it’s pretty funny when people are like, “Did you know your braces match your outfit?”
    ~ Light4theLord
    https://dollsnall.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  9. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MY FRIEND! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ This was quite fun to read. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Ooh yes, those are all wondrous books! We actually have all of those books and I love them. Also OH MY GOODNESS MEGAN HAS THAT CAMERA SHIRT! That’s hilarious!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! *throws confetti and gives all the mangoes* And omgggg can I please have that Hamilton shirt. (Though one of my friends actually got a t-shirt from the Broadway show and I’m just like JALKDJFLKAJDSLKFJADSLF. At least she got me a playbill??? That I tore a bit whoooops.) Ack I have to read Lodestar! It’s probably at my library now, along with the six other books I’ve put on hold there… XD Wow, those copies of Alice in Wonderland are GORGEOUS!

    Oh, have fun with braces! …Not. XD I’m getting mine off this June, so that’s funny! Hmm, I personally love pink and lavender, but that’s just what looks good on me. ๐Ÿ˜› Also, you wrote “Also:” at the end of your post and then ended??? What also??? I need to know???

    PS I would ask you your age, but I don’t think you could tell me. XD (Gosh that sounded so mean… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ )

    Liked by 1 person

    • THANK YOU!!! Haha yessss (and omigoodness SERIOUSLY. How awesome!) YES YOU DO! Super duper good.
      Haha, thanks! ๐Ÿ˜€
      (Actually, I had the braces thing at the end, and copied and pasted it from the bottom to the top, but must have forgotten to delete that part! XD )
      PS You are correct. *solemn smile*

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Happy Birthday, Grace! Even if it was two months ago! ;D When I got this in my feed I was like- DO WE HAVE THE SAME BIRTHDAY??? – then you said what you did….;D
    Those things you got are really cool! YES FOR KEEPER ALL THE WAY!!!
    -Emma-

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Happy birthday!! This is awesome! I love that cover of Alice in Wonderland, it’s really cute! And the SHIRT omg is awesome!!! I did something like this for one of my friends, who also loves to read of course, because the rest of my friends and I planned to each buy her a book, so that she would end up with a little library of birthday books! ๐Ÿ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  13. SQUEEEEEE GRACE HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY! *ginormous mix of hugs, confetti, cake, and more hugs* I hope you had the most AMAAAAZING birthday yet, only to be topped by every year after! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Your presents are AWESOME! ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope you enjoy them! ๐Ÿ˜€ (I’m thinking of asking if I can read KOTLC sometime soon… just kinda nervous that I’ll get a no bc it’s fantasy or something… XD )

    Congrats on getting braces! That’s so exciting! When I was thinking about getting braces vs. Invisalign, I was going to go with silver so it would match with everything. But was also thinking about a gorgeous teal / aqua! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Tehehe, I was just thinking of the time you beta-read Loyalty and you said “It appears a stray P has made its way into your draft. XD XD XD ” (I’m thinking about that because I’m editing my second draft now… I was my family’s alarm clock at 4 AM this morning, wailing at the top of my lungs in misery as I opened my terrifying manuscript. Ay yi yi. XD )

    Anyway, happy belated birthday once again! โค โค โค I hope you enjoy aaaaall of your wonderful presents! ๐Ÿ˜€ Oh, and I absolutely adore the blue background! It's beautiful!

    It appears a stray P has made it's way into your draft ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Sorry, I don't know why that's so funny. XD

    Madi

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw, THANK YOU!!!! That’s so sweet of you. โค
      Thanks! Oh yes, you MUST read Keeper! It's nice a clean, super exciting, and just awesome! ๐Ÿ˜€
      Haha, thanks! My teeth are actually super duper straight (like, legit), but my bite doesn't fit and my teeth don't line up so… XD
      HAHA. Oh, the good 'ol days of reading Loyalty. *sigh* I really miss it. SO HURRY UP WITH DRAFT 2 (or 3??) AND LEMME READ IT!!! XD But seriously, I love reading your novel! And I'm glad that you think I'm funny.
      Once again, thanks! Your comments brighten my life. โค ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aw, you’re so welcome!! โค

        Oh my gosh, it sounds SO awesome! I’m so glad it’s clean, I’m totally gonna ask if I can read it now! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Hahah, that’s wrong ๐Ÿ˜‚ Lamesauce. Hopefully it won’t take too long to fix! My teeth are crooked AND my bite and teeth don’t fit / line up. Double lamesauce. ๐Ÿ˜‚

        I’m adding SO much to it now — I’m in the midst of rewriting and entire part of chapter 2 and adding in a whole ‘nother (small) plot element to it [the chapter]. I really hope I can make the first few chapters better X’D ALRIGHT I’LL HURRY ๐Ÿ˜„ Awww, I’m SO glad! ๐Ÿ˜€ And my dear, I KNOW you are funny. Based on the amount you make me bust out laughing. ๐Ÿ˜‚

        You’re so very welcome, and awwww, that makes me so glad to hear! *tries to find the hug emoji on her very unupdated laptop*

        Liked by 1 person

      • Aw, thanks again! Yes, Keeper is amazing! There’s magic, which not everyone thinks is good, but it’s clean and appropriate and just AWESOME! ๐Ÿ˜€
        Thanks! I’m hoping so too…he said only 14 months so that’s good! ๐Ÿ˜€
        YAY! Sounds AMAZING! I can’t wait to see what awesomeness you burst forth from your brain. XD
        Thanks once again! ๐Ÿ˜€ *hugs* (I WANNA MEET YOU SO BADDD)

        Like

  14. Happy birthday! Your presents look wonderful, and I will certainly have to look into the Keeper of the Lost Cities!

    I love the blue versus white background! Two of my favorite colors. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  15. hey grace, will you be posting TWPC soon? or is that cancelled because Allie left?
    Also HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I literally love the shirt’s because THEY LOOK SO AMAZING. I wish I could see the pineapple one because PINEAPPLES. I’ve been wanting to read Keeper Of The Lost Cities for a while now and THE COVERS LOOK SO PRETTY! *dies* I like the blue backround better, surprisinlgly. I normally always opt for white but this looks so wonderful. Maybe you should just get black braces or just normal/clear ones? I don’t know, I’m a crime to fashion.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR GRACE, happy birthday to you!!! *throws confetti* *hands you chocolate* XD

    Like

  17. Happy Birthday, Grace! The book covers are literally BEAUTIFUL because who doesn’t love books with awesome covers? The t-shirts look so pretty!!!!!!! I can’t ever decide a favourite. Which fonts did you use for your new blog design? They look awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Look around, look around, how lucky we are to be alive right now! History is happening in Manhattan and we just happen to be in the greatest city in the world! In the greatest city in the world!
    Love Hamilton, pretty jealous of that t-shirt!โค

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

