The Girl Upstairs Artwork Exhibit // art by moi

Hey guys, and welcome to the first-ever artwork exhibit of The Girl Upstairs! (soon to be my new blog…mwahahahaha)

*ahem* Ever since I became a pen pal, my interest in artwork has really peaked. And let me tell you, my pen pal is an extremely good artist, and has really inspired me to pursue more artwork.
I’ve collected some artwork I’ve made over the past several months and am here to show all of you guys! πŸ˜€

Let’s begin! πŸ˜€

artwork-exhibit

ignore this awful featured image…it just wasn’t workin’ for me. πŸ˜›

 


First off, let’s look at some regular, “misc” artwork. πŸ˜‰

IMG_7768

For some reason this photo turned out a little blurry when I cropped it, but I painted a close-up of a sunflower for an art class. The art class was fun and this was one of my few successes. XD

IMG_7765

OHMYGURSH GUYS ISN’T THIS SO PRETTY. *dies*
Sorry, I just love this one sooooo much! I painted this with my BFF Harper last summer at her house and I LOOOVE how it turned out! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

IMG_7770

I painted this one at another art class, and was very pleased with the results! The photo didn’t quite turn out right, but you can kinda get the idea. πŸ˜‰

IMG_7783

This was was also fun! can you find the unicorn? XD

IMG_7786

In the art class that we made the sunflower in, we also did self-portrait pop art. It took forever but was really fun! (And also ignore the un-finished hair…my sharpie ran out. XD )
Next up, we have someΒ envelope art!

photo credit to Allison

This was my first ever envelope I made, and I think it turned out pretty good! The dots took a while, but it was fun. πŸ™‚

photo credit to Allison

This one was okay… πŸ˜›

photo credit to Allison

 

This was really fun to make! I enjoyed making it and thought it turned out great. πŸ™‚

AHH I LOVE THIS ONE. ( XD ) I just LOVE how it turned out! πŸ˜€

IMG_7763edit

And last but not least…a bird one! This one wasΒ very fun to make and I absolutelyΒ loved how it turned out – it’s my favorite so far! Β πŸ˜€

 

This next one isn’t envelope art, but LOVE IT SO MUCH andΒ had to save it until the end. πŸ˜‰

IMG_7628-cropped.jpg

I mean LOOK GUYS IT’S HAMILTON LOGOS!!! 😱 *points wildly*

These, by far, were the absolutely favorite thing I may this year. I made the regular logo at Harper’s house (when I made the waterfall), and I decided to make Angelica, Eliza, and Peggy for my friend Eden’s birthday, and good ‘ol George for her brother and my BFF, Owen. πŸ™‚
DIDN’T THEY TURN OUT GREAT!!! *freaks out* okay I better just stop now

talk-to-me

Did you enjoy my art showcase?
Which “masterpiece” was your favorite?
Do you enjoy art? What do you like to make?

Before I sign off, I’d like to add a little bit of info about my new blog, because I’m sure a lot of you are dying in agony. XD I’ll be doing an official post soon, but I am working on creating a paid, more-professional-platform-hosted blog. I’d been pondering this for a while, but my dad prompted me to start the blog and be able to learn coding, design, etc. on a more professional level.

Anyway, I’m really excited and can’t wait for you guys to see the finished product! And in case you’re wondering, it will be a lot like this blog – just a different URL, using my real name, and jam-packed with some other awesome content! πŸ˜€ Plus, I’m planning a super-fun way forΒ you guys to get involved, so stay tuned! πŸ˜€

Does this sound exciting to you? Any ideas or feedback of yours is greatly appreciated. πŸ™‚

signoff

 

95 thoughts on “The Girl Upstairs Artwork Exhibit // art by moi

  1. I’m so excited to read your new blog! When will it be up and running? Those Hamilton envelopes are AMAZING! How did you do the silhouettes? The only thing with silhouettes I ever did was Peter Pan, Wendy and her brother flying over London. It ended up looking pretty cool, but took so long!

    ~ Pip

    Liked by 2 people

  2. AHHHH THE HAMILTON THINGIES ARE SO HAMILTON-Y CHARIS I LOVE THEM. and your new blog is beautifullll!! I freaking love it HALP. *flails* Self-hosting sounds great, but it’s a bit pricey, so for now I’m planning so stay with Blogger, since you can still edit the code and customize a bought or downloaded template. Bc #broke. XDD Anyway — great post! I loved seeing your artwork! (ALSO IMMA SCREAM REAL QUICK ABT THOSE HAMILTON THINGS AGAIN. AHHHH. KAY, SCREAM OVER. *leaves awkwardly*)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, you’re a great artist! I love the waterfall painting and the pop art especially. Decorating envelopes is SO much fun. πŸ˜€ I can’t wait to see more about your new blog!

    -Clara ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your art is really, really pretty! I ❀ it. My favorite is the sunflower! And I think I see the unicorn… XD I can't wait to see your new blog! Will you still use WordPress? *crosses fingers*
    -Sara ❀

    Like

  5. Is thy pen pal Allison??? Because all those envelopes + she’s an AMAZING artist. OMG THE MAP AND BIRD ENVELOPES ARE SOOOOOO CUTE. ❀ And finally let me just FANGIRL OVER HAMILTON JALKFJALKDSJFLKASDJFA. ❀ ❀ I want one pleaseeeeeee. XD

    OOH OOH tell me more about your new blog, Grace!!! And let me know if I can help in any way. πŸ˜‰ (Also teach me about coding and HTML and design because I NEED TO KNOW MORE. XD )

    Liked by 2 people

  6. AHHH GRACE MADE AN ART POST! YASSSS! XD But seriously, I looove art posts!
    Aww, the comment at the beginning… thank you, dear! WOW, that pop art thing was SO neat, Grace! I seriously really love it! AND EEEE I cannot WAIT to get that last envelope! It’s so pretty and creative! I also really loved the map one – it was so neat!
    Even though I don’t really know much about Hamilton, you did a great job on the logos! They look so nice and clean and pretty. πŸ™‚
    Oh, and I found the unicorn. πŸ˜›
    AHHH art posts just make me want to sit down and make art all day… hmm, perhaps I should do an “art exhibit” post too. πŸ˜‰
    I hope you do another art post soon, Grace, ’cause this was great!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Great job on your art! I love art! I actually enjoy drawing people, even though they are hard XD , but haven’t really been drawing them so often anymore.
    Your new blog and a way for us to get involved do sound exciting!! Looking forward to it!!
    ~Gracie

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Whoa, those were amazing! I loved the waterfall best, and the birdie envelope after that. The Hamilton logos came out REALLY well- Plus that map envelope omg I CAN’T DECIDE. This was a really cool idea. πŸ˜‰
    Can’t wait to see how your new blog turns out! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  9. GRACE GRACE GRACE YOUR ART MASTERPIECES ARE BLOWING MY MIND!

    I CAN’T THINK!

    I mean, you can’t hear it, but if you COULD, you would hear the sound of my mind being blown.

    Okay, forcing myself to think. GRACEEE! There were amazing! It was all so beautiful! I’m physically unable to pick a favorite and IT’S ALL YOU’RE AWESOMENESS’ FAULT. *pouts*

    Now you’re inspiring me to get back into art despite how much I seriously stink at it.
    πŸ˜‚

    I’m SO excited for your new blog! It sounds AMAZING! I can’t wait! Squeeeeeeeeee!

    SOS SOS someone send the medical team I’m still hyperventilating of awesomeness overload here

    Madi

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Wow, your art work is so beautiful!

    I’m a fellow writer (who wishes she was good at art =)), and I’m new to blogging. I’m very impressed by your blog, and was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. [maybe its my computer but the signoff doesnt show up]
    also i love the map envelope so so much?? like how did u create something so amazing?
    wait, i know how. amazing people create amazing things.
    and the blue and purple watercolor *dies*

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

