200 Follower Q&A

Hello everyone, and welcome to my 200+ Follower Q&A! As of right now, I have 241 followers, and I thought it would be fun to have a Q&A to celebrate! πŸ˜€
You guys have sent in all of your questions, and I’mΒ superΒ excited to answer them. πŸ™‚

q&a-pt1

I’m going to be organizing the questions into 3 categories – BLOGGING, READING, and MISC.
In today’s post, I’ll be answering blogging and reading-related questions. πŸ™‚

What is your favorite part about blogging?

I love the community. I’ve met so many amazing people through blogging – people I would have otherwise never have met or interacted with. I’ve found a place to pour out my thoughts, emotions, and interests – and people who will read, listen, and respond.

How long have you been blogging?

About 4 or 5 years, counting the private, Blogspot-hosted blog that I posted on every so often.

What made you start blogging?

I honestly don’t know. ( XD ) My dad started a blog for me and showed me how to do it. I kinda just took it up and started doing it too. But I started blogging publicly because I wanted others to read and respond to my writing – more than my current amount of readers had.

Have you ever considered giving up blogging?

Yes. I sometimes feel overwhelmed – there’s so much that goes into blogging, and IΒ feel like I can’t do it all. But you guys – my amazing readers – and your comments and support are what keep me going. ❀

Favorite blog post you ever did?

I really enjoyed the Artwork Showcase I recently did, as well as the April Fool’s post I did last month. I’d been planning it since December, and it was fun to finally do it. XD My monthly recaps are also fun to make. πŸ™‚

Worst blog post you ever did?

I’ve deleted many of my old posts from my Blogspot blog, but probably my 50 Follower Q&A (which I never did XD ) or one of my doll photoshoots. πŸ˜›

Favorite blog?

What kind of a question is this? ( XD ) I honestly have no clue…everyone’s blog is unique and wonderful in their own way.

How has blogging changed you? Positively? Negatively?

As I said above, I have an outlet to channel myself into. But with blogging comes much responsibility, and I often spend a lot of time on the computer – time I could be doing other things.

What are some of your very favorite books?

GAH! This is so hard, because I’m a very critical reader and it takes a lot to get a book on my favorites list. XD But regardless,Β TheΒ Giver is one of my absolutely favorite books that I’ve ever read. (And the movie is actually pretty good! πŸ˜€ )

YOU’RE GOING ON AN ADVENTURE! Thinking practically & strategically, which 5 book characters do you choose as the other members of your fellowship?

Oh dear. *thinks hard* I would choose Aaron fromΒ The Unwanteds (he’s great with magic and building things), Lucy from Narnia (we need someone who can understand animals), Percy Jackson (water boy XD ), Sophie fromΒ Keeper of the Lost CitiesΒ (she can teleport us away!),Β and maybe Anne fromΒ Anne of Green Gables. I could always use some optimism, though it might drive me insane. πŸ˜› But Percy and Sophie can always get us off. XD

Let’s say that you’re going to be trapped in a room with one person for the next 365 days without anyone else to keep you company. Luckily, you can choose that person! The catch is that it has to be a villain from a YA book or classical lit. Which villain do you choose?Β 

GAH THIS IS SO HARD. ( XD ) Right now my brain is telling me Death fromΒ The Book Thief. I think it would be a very interesting experience. πŸ˜›

You find yourself smack-dab in the middle of a book’s world without warning or preparation. You’re not quipped with any weapons, food, or companions. Would you rather be caught in the middle of Narnia’s battle with Jadis, with Gollum and Bilbo, or in the Learning Institute for the Very Enlightened?

AGH! Why do these questions have to be so hard?? I would definitely pick going to the L.I.V.E….it seems the least dangerous of the places, since I wouldn’t have any weapons to fight and food is provided there. πŸ˜‰

What’s your favorite book genre?

I’m actually a “reader of all trades,” in the sense that I read many different genres, within the genre of fiction. I enjoy fantasy, historical and contemporary fiction, and dystopian, although I haven’t read much of it. I’ve also been reading more YA books, too, and have several on my TBR. πŸ˜‰

What are three of your favorite classic, non-modern books?

I loveΒ Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland,Β Pride and Prejudice, andΒ Anne of Green Gables. πŸ™‚

What was your favorite story or book when you were little?

Β I absolutelyΒ lovedΒ The Chronicles of Narnia series when I was little. My dad read it to us when we were little and I just loved the story. πŸ™‚

That concludes the first part (out of two) of my 200 Follower Q&A! πŸ˜€ Come back next time for the next part, in which I the boatload of random, miscellaneous questions you guys asked! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

talk-to-me

Did you enjoy the first part of my Q&A?
Are you a bookworm like me?
What’s your least favorite and favorite part of blogging? How has blogging changed you?

Feel free to answer any of the other questions! I can’t wait to hear from you. πŸ™‚

PLUS: Who else freaked out at the characters and photos from The Last Jedi that were released today? *raises hand* If you didn’t see them, head over to the Star Wars YouTube channel and come back to fangirl with me! πŸ˜€

 

Love, Grace
(I am currently without a signoff XD )

47 thoughts on “200 Follower Q&A

  1. Loved this!!
    I’m so glad that you have never decided to give up blogging – you would be very missed by a forgetful blue-and-yellow fish. XD πŸ˜‰ Good choices for characters to bring on your adventure! I would bring Lucy and Anne too, I think. πŸ˜‰
    I really enjoyed readin’ all your answers! πŸ˜€
    -Sara ❀
    P.S. You should ask Megan to make you a "Grace the Bookworm" inchworm! I'm sure she'd love to. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. oh yes. the rest of the post. right. XD
    I enjoyed it! it was very nice to read. πŸ™‚
    I think everyone knows that I am a HUGE fangirl, and of COURSE that includes books, darling. XD
    ooooh, I can’t wait for the rest of the questions! πŸ˜€ (the problem is that I’ve forgotten the questions I asked you….) *smacks forehead*
    Most crazily, ~Olive

    Liked by 1 person

  3. WHOA COOL CHOICE FOR MY QUESTION! A year with Death would be . . . interesting, for sure. XDDD I loved reading your responses!

    In answer to your end-of-post questions, I’m totally a bookworm. I’ve been a bookworm since I was in kindergarten. No joke there. MY SISTER READ (and still reads) EVERY WORD IN SIGHT SO I WAS LIKE OH LOOK I MUST BE LIKE HER. As a direct result, I read the unabridged Les Mis and more unabridged works by Alexandre Dumas and Charles Dickens by the time I was ten. But that’s an entirely different story. XDD

    Welllll . . . blogging has both its good and bad sides. On one hand, the blogosphere motivates me to write, which is great! But then I end up spending wayyy too much time reading and commenting on posts. Even after I went on my giant hiatus. Sooooo. *hides*

    AND AHHHH I NEED TO GO SEE THE STAR WARS PHOTOS *squeals* *flails* *squeals some more* *flails some more*

    Liked by 2 people

  4. 241, WHOOP WHOOP! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ And I’m totally a bookworm. I even cross the street sometimes while I’m steal reading. Because who needs safety, right??? XD

    Well the worst part of blogging is definitely all the procrastinating parts of it. And how much time it takes! I spend like two hours each day reading and commenting on posts. I need to be less nice. XD

    But I definitely agree that the community is amazing! I thought of taking lots of breaks because I was stressed, but the bloggers I talk to are just simply too amazing to leave. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great Q&A! Loved all your answers … it’s so cool to read about your past as a blogger, your favorite posts, etc. And yes, I just saw a lot of the Last Jedi stuff … it was awesome! Looking forward to that, even though I’m a note huuuge Star Wars fan; just a mild admirer. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This was fun! There were some really interesting questions in there! I’m looking forward to Part 2!
    I was actually looking for The Giver at Half Price Books today! Unfortunately, they didn’t appear to have it. 😦 (I was also looking for Keeper, but couldn’t find that either.) Maybe another time!
    ~Gracie

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Haha this is so cute Grace!! Looks like you’re such an avid reader. I was wondering where you got the blog name “the upstairs girl” from? And also, what’s the difference between WordPress and blogspot? Do they go hand-in-hand? Because I’m a little confused :/ I thought I can only follow people on WordPress with my wordpress account, but apparently I found out today that I can follow someone on blogspot using my wordpress account too..so that’s pretty cool. Anyways, thank you for the post. Congrats on 200 πŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Thaomi! It’s quite a long story…I used to be a doll blogger and needed something for my dolls to call me. In the LEGO MOVIE, they call the human the “Man Upstairs,” so I thought “The Girl Upstairs” would be pretty unique and different. πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

