Introducing…My NEW BLOG!

Hello everyone, and welcome to the most exciting post of your lifetime! πŸ˜€ just kidding

I’m here today with some super exciting things about my NEW BLOG – and way forΒ you to participate in its launch! πŸ˜€ I am very excited, so let’s jump right in!

charis-rae

{I’ve mentioned my new blog a few times, but in case you missed it, I’ll explain.}

I’m going to be transferring TGU to aΒ new, self-hosted WordPress.org platform!
Why exactly am I doing this? Well, I want to be able to boost my blog to the next level and learn how to properly manage the inner workings of self-hosting and coding.

I’ve thought of doing this for a while, and what better time than the present? πŸ˜‰

introducing

cra-smaller-branches

Charis Rae!

Along with switching to a self-hosted platform, I’m going to be using my real name! πŸ˜€

Here’s a small summary of what my blog is going to be about:

Hello citizensΒ of the World Wide Web!
I’m Charis, a homeschooled teen and the resident blogger of these parts. Welcome to my blog! πŸ˜€

cra-smaller-branches

My goal with Charis Rae is to share my interests, abilities, and journey through life, with all of you along for the ride. Only God knows where this blog will take me, but I’m excited to have you guys right beside me.

Are you excited? Exploding inside? I sure am! πŸ˜€ But wait –Β there’s more!Β You – my amazing and loyal follower – can participate in the launch of Charis Rae! πŸ˜€

participate!

To help celebrate and spread the word of my new blog, I’m going to Β be hosting aΒ launch tour!

Similar to the book tours you’ve seen around the web, you guys can sign up to write a post on my blog – telling your readers about my blog launch, sharing an interview,Β a guest post, etc.

The great thing is, if you sign up, you’ll get anΒ exclusive look at my new blog! I will send you the link to it, and you’ll get to like, comment, and give feedbackΒ before the launch tour!

info.jpg

  • The launch tour will be fromΒ June 16-19.
  • Once I get enough people signed up, I willΒ email you all of the info for your posts, as well as what day you’ll post on.
  • WhenΒ I email you with your info, I’ll also be sending you theΒ exclusive link to my blog. You can take a look around, give feedback, and comment!
  • Your posts can be whatever you want, but some suggestions of mine would be an interview, a short guest post (which could include the interview), or just a simple spotlight. I’ll also be sharing more ideas & information to those who sign up.

signup

Signing up is simple! Fill out the form below and click submit! In a week or so, I’ll email you with details and information for your posts. πŸ™‚


NOTE:Β  If you can’t sign up for my launch tour, you can still help spread the word! Simply include the link to this post – or my new blog, once it launches – in one of your posts! πŸ˜€

button-grab

I made some buttons for you to display on your sidebar to show that you’re on board with the launch! Pick your favorite from the ones below, add it to your sidebar, and make sure to link back to this post so others can participate! πŸ˜€

 

crae-launch-tour-pinkcrae-launch-tour-bluecrae-launch-tour-white

Well, that’s it! Are you as excited as I am?
Thanks for reading, and (hopefully) signing up for my launch tour! πŸ˜€
I can’t wait to see what the future has in store for me, you, and my blog. ❀

talk-to-me

ARE YOU EXCITED for my new blog? To learn my real name?
Are you signing up for the tour?

If you have any questions, leave a comment below! πŸ˜€

crae-signoff

 

107 thoughts on “Introducing…My NEW BLOG!

  1. I’m so excited for you!! I’m super happy about learning your real name, though it will be an adjustment from Grace. I would really love to show my support for the tour πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. OH MY GOOOOSSSHHH GRA- ahem, I mean Charis. Should I call you Charis or Grace now? Or Grace Rae…or Charis Grace. OH YOUR NICKNAME COULD BE CHARRY!!!! *coughcough* EEE I signed up! I’m so happy that you are starting this new, amazing blog!!! And using your real name. I always wondered…Charis is SUCH a pretty name!! It’s​ so unique! Best or luck with the new blog! πŸ™‚

    Anika Joy

    Like

  3. *looks stunned* *blinks* but I’m so used to thinking about you as Grace….
    *wanders off in a daze*
    but then, my real name is nothing like olive, so I shouldn’t be that supprised. And congrats on the new blog! πŸ˜€
    ~a very stunned Olive

    Liked by 2 people

  4. You already gave your name away, silly bean! πŸ˜› And YES OMG I’M SO EXCITED FOR OTHERS TO SEE THE BEAUTY THAT IS YOUR BLOG!!! Totally signed up — I see you used my suggestion of 16-19. πŸ˜‰ Agh, super excited!!! I’m sure your followers will love it. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  5. AHHHHH YAYAYAY CHARIS I’M SO HAPPY FOR YOUUU AND YOUR BLOG IS FINALLY PUBLIC SO EVERYONE ELSE CAN FINALLY FLAIL OVER IT WITH ME!!

    Ugh . . . well, I can’t participate since I’m not blogging. BUT I STILL AM SUPER EXCITED. GO YOU AHHHH

    Like

  6. ….YOUR NAME IS CHARIS? I LOVE THAT NAME! and also the buttons and stuff are so pretty. I love it. πŸ™‚ I absolutely filled out the form and am definitely looking forward to this. πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Aah, your new blog looks so pretty! I’m sorry I can’t sign up for the tour, Grace (or Charis, should I say πŸ˜‰ ), I have a lot on my back right now, but it sounds so exciting!

    Like

  8. So excited!!! πŸ˜€ You’re name is SO pretty! I’m going to have to get use to calling you Charis instead of Grace. πŸ˜‰
    I signed up. πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. OH MY GOODNESS YAYAYAYYY CHARIS (huh, it’s odd calling ya Charis after forever calling you Grace {glad I can still call you Nemo *WINK WINK WINK*} but CHARIS)! I am SO excited for your blog launch! EEEK I’M OFF TO CHECK IT OUT! Also, I’m so GLAD you’ll be a-sticking with WordPress. ❀
    I know a girl named Charis, (*glances at you suspiciously* YOU?? OR ARE YOU IN CAHOOTS AS CHARISES?? XD ), she used to go to my homeschool co-op, but this year she is too old! Her name is pronounced CAR-is, how about yours? (Sorry, if it’s CAIR-is, I am pronouncing it CAR-is in my head – LOL!) Charis is such a pretty name. ❀ (oh my goodness why did autocorrect change Charis to chairs lol XD )
    -Sara ❀❀

    Liked by 1 person

  10. This is so exciting, Grace!β€”er, Charis! (Do you go by both names together or just the first or the second or what? I’m always asking people that, especially one of my friends who we have taken to calling MA. XP) Also, I signed up for your blog tour! The buttons are lovely, btw. I can’t wait for you to put it up! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  11. YAYAYAYAY! I am SO excited for your new blog, Charis! (And so excited that I get to call you that now! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ ) EEEEEE! Unfortunately, I kinda have tons of things waiting to be posted, so sadly I guess I won’t sign up for the blog tour. 😦 😦 But I will most definitely give a shout-out to your beautiful blog. β™₯ AHHH I CAN’T WAIT! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

